Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elginsfrom St Lois

outstanding

Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had the best time, the owners were just amazing... beautiful place...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shelleyfrom Danville IL

Best hotel stay EVER!

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Pros: The hostess (owner), immaculately cleanliness, comfy and cozy feeling, charming rooms and surroundings. Great amounts of privay, if we so chose.
Cons: Nothing. It's that simple... nothing.
Location: This "dome" is 2 miles west of Lowell IN in the middle of cornfields. Stores and eateries close by, if you felt the needs to leave the "dome."
Thyme for bed was the most awesome home-away-from home hotel experience I have ever had. The grounds were charming and the inside of the "dome" was like a fairy tale. The moment we pulled in the driveway, I felt like I was in another space and time. Sherryl was a wonderful hostess and definitely doted on her guests. The rooms were immaculate and cozy. The common areas (which there were several) we comfy and clean. I'd never have imagined being in a "dome" in the middle of a cornfield could be so soothing and peaceful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Andreafrom Evansville, IN

unique

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
fun place to stay, very satisfied, couldn't have asked for anything more
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amy

Unique and Wonderful B&B

Posted Oct 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
Sherryl the owner was most pleasant and accomodating! Her attention to detail was unbelievable. The building itself was so unusual and unique- loved it!!! Spotless. Perfect stay. Only regret was the cold and rain..wished we could have sat under the willow tree....
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bradley

A wonderfully unique experience! A Must Try!

Posted Oct 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
We came in very early to check in and Sherryl was very accommodating to provide us a key to our room and take our luggage. Our room was not ready but that was fine since we were 4 hrs early and we had to leave quickly to head over to our wedding. We ended up getting back to the hotel at around 10:30pm and Sherryl was still up to greet us. All of the previous reviews are spot on, the place is AMAZING, honestly the photos do not do the place justice at all because you cannot capture that much beauty in mere photos, it is something you have to experience. This was our first bed and breakfast and from our experience it won't be our last. It's dome design, makes it unique, the way the rooms are setup with their own theme's makes it wonderfully unique. Sherryl is very accommodating with our food requirements and very thorough to explain our rooms and everything about them to us just in case we had questions. We wish we could have stayed for a couple of days and enjoyed all of the offerings and the activities she was or had available like the campfire out back, the balcony views and two sets of living room furniture to just sit and relax and enjoy the peace and quiet of the country life. If you are going to be in the area and are wanting a unique and wonderful experience I highly suggest you give this place a good look at before making any other decisions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lance

Amazing

Posted Sep 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
This place is so unique. The hospitality was above and beyond. Also the breakfast was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect place to stay

Posted Aug 6, 2012
It was most enjoyable and I felt at home. Sheryl, the operator is wonderful and so is breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Erica

You won't be disappointed!!

Posted Jun 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
Sheryl was fantastic! She made us feel so welcome. The mattress was sooo comfy, the room was very clean, and there was so much to see just inside our room! The outdoor garden was so peaceful and the area beneath the willow tree is my new happy place! We will be coming back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

weekend away

Posted May 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
Absolutely wonderful. Will di it again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Carla

Wonderful surprise in a small town

Posted Apr 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
We would not think twice about staying here again. The breakfast was beyond delicious and the hosts were gracious and so accomodating to our schedule. We stayed for the Crossroads marathon and had a wonderful place to recuperate!