Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Travlebugged49 from Australia

Air con in modest hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Travelling in Germany in summer can be trying as few hotels have heard of air conditioning however the IBB did provide it. Not particualry effective air con but it was air con. More hotels in Germany need to follow IBB's example if they want guest to come in summer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by EmmaMontenegro from Montenegro

Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
No free parking as advertised
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Viviann

Within walking distance to must see sights,

Posted Nov 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
Location was convenient, walking distance from railroad station. Room was clean, hotel staff was very helpful and the breakfast was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

A great place to stay.

Posted Oct 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was, as advertized, directly across the street from the train station. We arrived after dark and had a little trouble finding the hotel; it would have been much easier if there had been a large lighted sign high up on the building. Our room was good-sized by European standards and it was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent, though at least one morning there was a shortage of staff, causing some folks to have to bus a table so they could sit down. All staff were friendly and helpful. Location is excellent and the town is beautiful and delightful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Ottawa, Ontario

Great Hotel for Cyclists Off to Vienna!!

Posted Oct 4, 2012
Pros: Great location and very helpful staff.
Location: Great location for visiting Passau and touring the old city
Very helpful staff, great location very close to the train station and downtown Passau. A superb location for anyone participating in the Passau to Vienna "Blue Danube" cycle tour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by VS Lingam

Super location - opposite central station

Posted Sep 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
Free breakfast had a very wide menu. One of the few hotels that serves hot breakfast eg cooked scrambled eggs. Unfortunately, internet is chargeable at a high rate, so I did not take it. I would have expected free internet for a hotel of this standing. Many 2/3-star hotels offer it for free. Notwithstanding this, this hotel is worth a stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by baz

like staying in a space ship

Posted Jun 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel is great, everything is modern and push button, the decore is amazing. Only issue is I felt I had to tip the staff all the time
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Posted Jan 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Near to train station, but far away from the Christmas Market which is what we came to see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

IBB Hotel Passau

Posted Dec 22, 2011 on Hotels.com
The staff was very helpful and the central location was excellent for our walks. The breakfast was unsurpassed in our three weeks in Europe