Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Martin from München

Familienausflug

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
Alles in Allem Zufrieden
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bergen op Zoom

ideales Hotel fuer ein Wochenende

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Wir haben ein Hotel fuer 1 Nacht gesucht um am naechsten Morgen ausgeruht das Wunderland Kalkar zu besuchen. Empfang um 19:00 Uhr war perfekt. Nette Begruessung, Schleusseluebergabe und gute Tips um noch gut essen zu gehen. Hotelzimmer zwar aelter, aber alles da was man braucht und sauber. Selbst das Bett fuer unseren 9 jaehrigen Sohn war gemacht und bequem. Am Morgen ein gutes Fruehstueck, bequemes Auschecken und los in den Tag...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by hjm

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Maurizio Bruni from Serravalle Scrivia

letti comodi, silenzioso, buon rapporto qual/prezz

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels
Bene, secondo programma, prezzo accessibile nonostante periodo Fiera a Ddorf, disposti ad estensione soggiorno quando richiesta.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel but not happy with staff.

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels
I originally booked this hotel online because of the great reviews, at a good rate. On arrival, the lady that welcomed us in was extremely friendly and allowed us a late check-out which we were very happy with. The room itself was lovely - large, nicely presented and clean. At check-out, I went to pay and found that breakfast (which was originally quoted as being inclusive in the total price) was actually a compulsory extra - and very expensive. We didn't have breakfast, or ask for it, so we were a little surprised when 2 different ladies at the reception desk told us "YOU BOOK IT, YOU PAY FOR IT" with no explanation of the added extras. We had to leave quickly so we didn't kick up a fuss. When their card machine then wouldn't process my payment, the lady refused to give me any void receipts after repeatedly trying my card and seemed infuriated at us. She was extremely rude until her card machine finally worked. I would have liked to have stay here again since we come to Kleve often, but this has ruined how I feel about the hotel. All in all, a good trip but maybe some practice in customer service skills wouldn't go amiss.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2012 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay and if I go again I will stay in the same hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2012 on Hotels
The only disappointment was that your website said the hotel had a bar & restaurant & it had neither.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good in Kleve

Posted Sep 18, 2011
Small hotel in Kleve, distance from centre of town and the train station. Very good breakfast and comfortable room. Good location for those visiting the Reichswald Forest War Cemetery.