Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Henry from Suffolk, England

Excellent comfortable Hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable and friendly.
Cons: Our room was at the furthest point from the reception, but was on the ground floor.
Location: quiet but did not venture out far.
Enjoyed our stay and now looking at other Hotels within the chain. Our evening meal was excellent and plenty to satisfy any appetite, our room was very comfortable and for breakfast there was plenty of choice, whether you wanted fruit, yogurt, cooked or just jams.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Wozza from England

Can't fault it.

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location for centre and Messe Essen, clean, great staff and reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Mixed experience

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms clean and spacious. Staff very mixed from outstanding friendly to absolutely unfriendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bro Clement from Surrey

An Excellent Hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: No comment
Location: The town of Moer nearby. Lovely town to visit.
I have stayed at this hotel at previous visit to Germany. The location of the hotel is very good. The scenery is beautiful backed by forest and a stream. The reception very helpful, speaking fluent English language. The food, breakfast and dinner very good with pleasant waiters. I will definitely visit this hotel again and will recommend it to everybody.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Clement from London

Very nice hotel in a pleasant surrounding.

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: Location, food and pleasant staff
Cons: Business Center - Computer facility Iron/Iron board
Location: Shopping Centre in Moer.
The hotel is great. Expedia sent me there before and I enjoyed staying there. The facilities are excellent. The rooms are big with Shower and bath tub! Excellent food - breakfast and dinner. The staff were polite and friendly. Plenty of car parking space. The only drawback is that there is no business center - Computer facility and iron/iron board for a quick straightening. In overall, a very good hotel. I hope to take some friends there later.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Fisherfamily from Oxford

Great Location

Posted Jul 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved the fact that you could walk from the hotel to the Old Town through shady parkland, and that there was outdoor swimming facilities just behind the hotel in the park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Family from Poole

great

Posted Apr 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good size rooms, family friendly , value for money, best breakfast ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Clement from Surrey, UK

Great Hotel for family

Posted Apr 17, 2013
Location is very good and the facilities excellent. Food is superb and the staff very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Margaret from Oxford

Great hotel, breakfast with regional products

Posted Apr 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great, family friendly hotel. best breakfast on the route between Calais and Berlin. Warm, clean, excellent service. There is no kettle in the room but one can get boiling water at reception.