Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rutland

Overnight stay in Lu.

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: The only thing we really loved was the food.
Cons: It needs some ambience. A proper bar and a terrace area to relax in.
Location: Not impressed by the location but there again we were just passing through. Not sure what there was to do.
Difficult to find but that might of been our fault. Location a bit off putting, looked like a work in progress. Room was ok but the meal that night was unbelievably good. If they put as much effort into the hotel side of the business as they do into the restaurant it would be excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Nice setup (old buildings in a beautiful village)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Nice hotel with amazing view.

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Rustic building but inside is a different world.
Cons: The restaurant service and menu was great but the dishes taste need improvement.
This hotel has cosy rooms with amazing view, nice location in unique town. It also has a good gourmet restaurant. Attended by the owners.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by olivier from marseille

super

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
super séjour un peu court pour juger
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joseph from Toronto

Medeival Gem

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
Lu is a little off the beaten track but once we arrived at Palazzo Paleologi Resort we realized how special this medeival town and resort really were. The resort was once the summer home of a wealthy 14th century Italian family. Our room was clean, comfortable and had a full kitchen. Marco, the resort manager, was very kind and accomodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chantal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Den Bosch

Rustiek hotel met uitstekende keuken

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Authentiek maar perfect gerestaureerd en gemoderniseerd; een uitstekende keuken; prachtig uitzicht
Cons: Bereikbaarheid verbeteren (aanwijzingsborden en parkeergelegenheid).
Location: Veel steden met historie op bereisbare afstand. Ook een shopping mall met outletstores gezien.
Goede verblijfplaats om steden te bezoeken met de rust van het dorpsleven. Wij hadden slechts 1 nacht geboekt omdat wij op tijd in Genua moesten zijn voor onze vervolgreis per boot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Etape.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Hôtel difficile à trouver dans contrée isolée, choisie en connaissance de cause. Aucune indication visible dans la ville. Beau bâtiment; chambre rustique mais spacieuse. Ce soir là, une réception de mariage, restauration impossible mais bon conseil pour un excellent restaurant local. Le lendemain matin personne à la réception pour prendre congé: présence inutile sans doute car chambre réglée, mais clés à remettre! Cela dit, étape satisfaisante sur itinéraire de retour. G.J.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Valerio from Roma

Piacevolissima sorpresa

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels
Il posto è un po' lontano da tutto, ma il paese è grazioso. L'hotel è ricavato da un vecchio monastero, e la nostra stanza era molto grande, pulita e comoda. il ristorante di ottima qualità, le persone simpatiche e disponibili, anche con i bambini.