Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Emiliofrom Atlanta

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I hád an excellent experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Correcto

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
En líneas generales el hotel está bien, al nivel de un 4* español. La diferencia radica en el precio, que por los 360 € / noche que pagamos, en Europa tienes un hotelazo. Pero en Luanda es lo que hay...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrii Gfrom Austria

Probably the best in the center of Luanda

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Based on Angola's standard it is great hotel and reasonably priced. I pay USD 490 with Wi-Fi and breakfast included. For Western standards it is good quality 3 star hotel so price is way too high ... like most of the things in Luanda. Nothing special and it was no way better compare to Hilton in Abu Dhabi just few week ago for about USD 100 WITHOUT Wi-Fi but with much better breakfast option, nicer and cleaner room and better service (much better I would say). Anyway I do not think you would find better deal for that part of Luanda (it was close to the Ministry I visited). Traffic in Luanda is horrible but you need to coup with it. Plan your trip to airport ahead with extra time added. For a trip that Google Map estimated as ~15 minutes it actually took 1 hour 45 minutes and local counterpart rated as not so bad ... Good luck.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Manoel Piresfrom Paris

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Terrible service - employees watched us carrying our heavy bags inside the hotel. Reception made no taxi arrangements as we requested for 6am to go to the airport and we almost missed our flight. Nice architecture but poor service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by CliveWhildefrom UK

Epic Sana - Luanda Business

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
An extremely comfortable business hotel with good facilities. Not all the restaurants were open as the hotel was quite new. Indoor and outdoor pools are a nice addition but a little small for serious swimmers. Silly things like no bottle opener in the room for the wine and beer bottles spoil it a bit. There are no taxis as such in Luanda but I undertand that hotels such as the Tropico have driver services set up. At the Epic you seem to rely on the concierges friend to come and get you and its not cheap. Good hotel location for local oil offices. All the staff friendly and as helpful as they can be. Breakfast great, my one evening meal very disappointing. Overall it is like staying in a good European Business hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Josefrom Miami

Jose Luanda

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Best hotel in town, a bit expensive, but as all in Luanda
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Randy Cfrom USA

Just business

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Best hotel in Luanda. Very expensive, but so is everything in this town. Hotel staff were very helpful and courteous. Any issue I had they took care of right away. The beds are a little to firm for my tastes, but the rooms are spacious and clean. The Italian restaurant is exceptional. Large wine list and a menu that satisfies. The only place I will stay in Luanda.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shaifrom Usa

Epic disaster

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
800$ plus a night?! We got charged extra 800$ On top of the 800$ per night Just because they checked us In when we got there (11am) So price came to 1600$ A night. No warning just charged us Under early check in!!! Mind you,this is at best a Days inn class hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Max

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2012 on Hotels.com