Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kate from Melbourne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near the center

Posted Sep 29, 2013
For some reason this hotel has bad reviews. It is really great. The room is perfect, big, huge bed, great ac and TV and bathroom. The break fest is good (eggs, toast, bacon, fruit pancakes and banana bread) and nice pool (it is cleaned everyday but does get a little leafy in the afternoon). Quite close to town and room service is pretty good. The only bad side is the halls are a little old and tours and motorbike are expensive compared to the town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Gray hotel for the price

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel for the price. Very comfortable beds and the room was nice and modern.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andrew from Austin, TX

Posted Mar 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is an OK location (10 min walk from the night market). Nothing is directly on the street outside, but it never bothered us. It is a little rough along the edges, good ideas for bathrooms but it just did not work out. The rain shower will only work if you are 5' tall or less. I am 6'2. I had no chance to really shower in it as I had to duck down under the thing to actually shower. Good hot water though. It was just the small details that make it a little work (caulking work, broken tiles, sink just in odd location on counter, etc) that made it feel run down. We stayed there for the pool which my wife enjoyed. If I could stay in a place without a pool, I would stay elsewhere at a guesthouse. But, since she needed a pool, I had no issue with the hotel (except the shower) that I would say that it is a good night sleep and was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Fred and Gerlinde

A good choice for non-backers.

Posted Dec 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
Clean, close to sights location, unattractive street, acceptable breakfast, a bit worn on the edges, however, reasonable rates
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Charles

Nice, Quiet Hotel, If Ageing a Bit

Posted Sep 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is a quite hotel, slightly away from the centre of things in Luang Prabang, but that's not saying much since the town is so small. The surrounding neighbourhood is away from all the tourist action which can be a good thing. The breakfast was very nice and there's a small pool. The room had character but shows signs of ageing. A random raw sewage smell was emanating from the bathroom at various times of the day and in varying strengths, at one point being repulsive. There was construction at the hotel, so maybe they are trying to rectify some of the issues. In the end, I felt I could have found a better place for the money paid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Curt from New Zealand

not bad.

Posted Aug 9, 2012
Average hotel, clean and would stay again. We were there with major work being done on the upper level so that always affects a hotel! Pool was nice, nice grass area however there is a wood builder at the back of the hotel and you can hear his hammer most of the day.... on the whole was ok, staff were good, walk in rates were really expensive!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Seaghan

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
Lively hotel about 8 min walk from the old town. Really nice and friendly staff and room was spotless... Highly recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Meg

Good place

Posted Jul 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel was pretty good. Our AC didn't work, so they switched us to a room where it actually blew cold air instead of slightly cool air. The staff is friendly and the hotel has a peaceful atmosphere - maybe because there was hardly anyone there. The rooms are decently kept. We would stay here again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Steve

Room not clean

Posted Jun 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a good area and close to everything, however the moment we walked into the room our feet became black with dirt. It seems like the floor had never been mopped or vacuumed. This was quite disappointing.