Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Anttifrom Helsinki

Cold inside

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Oasis is a nice place with very helpful and kind staff. However when it's cold in Luang Prabang especially in the nighttime you may feel freezing in your room. There is almost no heating at all. Location is really good between the town center and UXO Visiting Center and bus station. Rent a mountain bike and enjoy your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel would be amazing it just needs a good clean and a lick of paint in the rooms. Bed and room very comfy and spacious. We would stay here again, well worth the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel that could use some updating

Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very Beautiful hotel in a great location. The room was huge and nice but a little dirty in places. Also the shower couldn't get too hot and there was no soap provided. Overall pretty good for the piece.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by travellingkevfrom UK

Great hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel for the price. Welcome drink on arrival, friendly staff and great location. Would definitely stay here again next time I'm in L.P.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Asadfrom California, USA

God buy for the money; but it is not even a 2 star

Posted Jun 4, 2013
Pros: The surroundings
Cons: Language barrier and inefficiency of the staff
Location: Convinient
The staff are not trained the the art of hospitality; language is a problem; they take forever to do anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by michael

Posted Jan 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very relaxed place Owner Luke and his wife are gracious and very accomadating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom United States

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2012
Pros: restaurant, friendly staff, breakfast
Cons: need more tour planning and booking
Location: Great location just a short walk from all the action
Staff very nice and friendly, but didn't offer many recommendations for places to go. That's OK though, since there were plenty of opportunities to get information. Restaurant "Tropical Idol" was excellent! Breakfast was great, but dinner is excellent. Didn't see many people eat here since it is hidden away, but it has some of the best thai/lao food I have eaten anywhere my trip. Room was good and had ample space, tv, ac all worked great. Just a short walk to all the sightseeing around Luang Prabang, night market, restaurants. Would definitely stay here again.