Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beijing

Felt like prince & princess

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Beautiful restored rambling mansion. One of the most charismatic places we have ever stayed. Felt like staying in someone's luxury home. Our flight didn't leave until 630pm so they gave us late checkout till 5 at no extra cost (off season). Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful!

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Stunning indochine chic in French colonial buildings. It looks like an Elle Decoration photoshoot. Gardens, courtyard and carp ponds were beautiful as were both the pools. Staff were 5 star hotel standard mix of solicitous, relaxed and friendly and unobtrusive. Truly the best place in Luang Prabang.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Verbal from New York City

Honeymoon Perfection

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is situated a ten minute walk from the main streets of the old town of Luang Prabang. No need to stay in the center of town, distance was ideal for walking in to see the daily procession of Monks. The quality of the hotel is absolute top notch, if this hotel were anywhere in the US or Europe the price would be at least double if not triple. The staff (while speaking little english) were amazingly accommodating, and incredibly friendly. The swimming pool was beautiful and the bar restaurant area's were very well kept and served fantastic food. My wife and I spent 2 weeks traveling around south east asia for our honeymoon and this hotel alone stands out as the place we hope to visit for an anniversary trip in the years to come. Thank you all so much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by RS from Canberra

Perfect

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I chose to stay at Satri House for a relaxing getaway, and that is what I got. The hotel is beautiful, rooms stylishly decorated, spacious, relaxing and comfortable and the pool was lovely to swim in. The food at the restaurant was delicious, although I would have liked to see more variety at breakfast. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again and I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jo from Shanghai

Beautifully designed hotel

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
An incredibly beautiful hotel .... quiet, calm, oasis. Lovely staff. Gorgeous rooms. The only slight downside is it's located a little bit out of town which as a female on my own meant walking down a very dark lane to get home. Having said that, Tuk tuks are easy from the night market. Would recommend!
3 out of 5
by KC from Texas

Not up to luxury standards.

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pretty boutique hotel, but really lacks what you would expect of a hotel in this price range. The wifi was intermittent and mostly unavailable in our room. The sofas in the common areas were covered in cracked vinyl. The food was so-so. The rooms were pretty, but simple (no tv, iPod dock, etc.) Also, the staff spoke very little English and the prices of everything they could arrange outside the hotel (taxis, tuk tuks, tours, etc.) seemed inflated. Beautiful grounds though. I have stayed in many boutique hotels and would not recommend this one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Everything is so impeccable.
Cons: Nothing.
Excellent is the word to describe this accomodation. We stayed three nights in the junior suite and found everything was stellar, room, food, pool and staff. One thing to mention, among others, is excellent breakfast. Sterling bread, croissants and jam are hand-made by an elegant lady at the accomodation, who went to French school before revolution and so speaks French.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by JP from UK

Stylish retreat in good location

Posted Feb 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall good. Weather colder than usual - rooms did not have heating so we found them rather chilly. Breakfast would benefit from a wider choice on the menu e.g. more than one type of juice. Afternoon tea excellent quality but a bit pricey
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kevin from Los Angeles

Special hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a truly one of a kind hotel. Beautifully decorated and pristinely kept, you really don't want to leave (but you have to since the town of Luang Prabang itself is such a gem). It's not a bad walk to town, but it's a little bit on the outskirts. Still very safe though. If there's one knock, it's that only like 2-3 people on the staff speak English proficiently. In order to get any help, you need to find one of them. When you speak with them, they are incredibly helpful. We'd absolutely stay here again and recommend to everybody.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A from USA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com