Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Beautiful but many problems

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Staff is friendly but speak little English. Management does a poor job training staff. Room had multiple problems. Good bad to mediocre. It's no where near five stars and overpriced for what you get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Beijing, China

Beautiful Oasis, close to town yet far enough away

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Everything - staff, location, atmosphere, rooms - we will definitely stay here again.
Cons: The bathroom in room 712 was not what I would expect in a suite - beautiful but small and not practically thought out.
Location: About 5 minutes away from all the goings on in the main area of Luang Prabang - perfect to participate but far enough away to keep it quite.
Lovely hotel minutes from downtown/main street Luang Prabang, yet far enough away to have it be quiet and peaceful. We stayed here for 4 nights as a family - 2 adults in a Junior Suite king & 2 children in a Junior Suite twin and it was wonderful. Every detail has been thought about in the surroundings and there are sitting/gathering nooks and beautiful objects around every corner. It was fun to explore all the 'public yet private' spaces of this hotel. Rooms were large and beautifully and thoughtfully decorated with local culture and art. The mosquito netting turn down service every night with a local snack is wonderful. The room and the resort even smelled heavenly. The breakfast was divine - after leaving I am still longing for the amazing croissants, home made chutney, and made to order eggs. The coffee is great too. And since it was cold sitting in the front room with the fire going in the morning and evening was wonderful - pool area and bar were great for when it warmed up in the afternoon. Beautiful place with a staff that met every need with a smile - special thanks to Alona the front desk manager for seeing to a few extras. And the hotel bicycles (for free!) were a wonderful thing to make use of to see sites and view the town, though a tuktuk ride was an easy phone call away by the hotel front desk and very, very reasonable (a few US dollars). I would also highly recommend the delicious food in the restaurant, both lunch and dinner items are delicious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom calgary, canada

Amazing.

Posted Dec 8, 2014
If you enjoy character, ambiance and excellent service, look no further.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ruhiges, stilvolles Hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Wunderschöne Anlage
Location: Stadtzentrum mit Tuk Tuk in 3 Minuten erreichbar
Geeignet für Leute, die Ruhe und Entspannung suchen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A mini paradise...

Posted Oct 6, 2014
A wonderful hotel overall and will definitely stay there again. A few minutes walk to the main street. A little hard to communicate with the staff at times because of the language barrier but other than that they were very friendly and attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Beijing

Felt like prince & princess

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Beautiful restored rambling mansion. One of the most charismatic places we have ever stayed. Felt like staying in someone's luxury home. Our flight didn't leave until 630pm so they gave us late checkout till 5 at no extra cost (off season). Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by 배기훈from 서울

모든 면에서 압도적

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
사실 비싼편에 속하는 호텔이다. 그러나 루앙프라방이라는 도시와 너무나도 잘 어울리는 숙소임은 틀림없다. 고요함, 아늑함, 친절함, 깨끗함, 편안함까지 흠 잡을 게 없다. 조식, 침구, 수영장, 안마를 비롯한 각종 기본 서비스 또한 최상. 추천한다.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Beautiful!

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Stunning indochine chic in French colonial buildings. It looks like an Elle Decoration photoshoot. Gardens, courtyard and carp ponds were beautiful as were both the pools. Staff were 5 star hotel standard mix of solicitous, relaxed and friendly and unobtrusive. Truly the best place in Luang Prabang.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Verbalfrom New York City

Honeymoon Perfection

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is situated a ten minute walk from the main streets of the old town of Luang Prabang. No need to stay in the center of town, distance was ideal for walking in to see the daily procession of Monks. The quality of the hotel is absolute top notch, if this hotel were anywhere in the US or Europe the price would be at least double if not triple. The staff (while speaking little english) were amazingly accommodating, and incredibly friendly. The swimming pool was beautiful and the bar restaurant area's were very well kept and served fantastic food. My wife and I spent 2 weeks traveling around south east asia for our honeymoon and this hotel alone stands out as the place we hope to visit for an anniversary trip in the years to come. Thank you all so much!