Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iran

Posted Apr 10, 2015
It's such a beautiful hotel, if we want to compare it with other hotels in Luang Prabang it's the best for sure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Paul

Far from town, but transportation is good

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Clean, always arranged for free shuttle just about anywhere.
Cons: The Concierges are a joke. They barely speak or understand English. I didn't find them very friendly (Laotians, by the way, are some of the nicest)
Location: Not ideal - I would say closer to the city center.
Wonderful breakfast, immaculate grounds, cute bunnies on the premises. Very quiet and romantic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Definitely a five star hotel!

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
This hotel is very lovely, more adult friendly than family friendly. Convenient to the town centre and tourist attractions however nothing within walking distance to anything much. The breakfast is phenomenal, delicious bread baskets, lovely fruits (although selection is slim), and delicious choices of hot breakfast items!! I tried almost all during our five day stay and all of them were superb! Staff are very friendly and hotel is well maintained and exceptionally clean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Great place to stay. Wonderful breakfast

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Attention to details
Cons: Location not too great
Location: Check out the UXO museum. Not on many guidebooks but well worth the visit.
Relaxing and enjoyable week. Serene environment. Great landscaping. Wonderful and attentive staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bologna

Alto Lusso ed Eleganza!!

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Hotel strepitoso!! Il meglio assoluto!!
Cons: Tutto perfetto!! Una location da incanto. Prezzi chiaramente non di fascia bassa ma tutti meritati, dal primo all'ultimo centesimo!!
Location: Soggiorno indimenticabile in un Paese indimenticabile!!
Luang Prabang ad Agosto, posto magico, gente fantastica....... Uno dei posti più belli del Sud Est Asiatico insieme alla Cambogia!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Beatriz Guimaraesfrom Belo Horizonte

Experiencia extraordinaria

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Adoramos o Hotel The Luang Say Residence, tudo foi maravilhoso, nosso quarto um charme total na decoração, cama alta com canopy, quarto espaçoso, cama confortável, varanda e muito requinte na apresentação da comida, serviço excelente. Localização excelente. Visitamos outros hoteis na area compatíveis com este e ficamos felizes de ver que nossa decisão de ter escolhido o Luang Say Residence foi acertada. Recomendamos este hotel 100%
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

sehr angenehmes Hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Freundlichkeit der Mitarbeiter
schönes Hotel mit großem Garten und schönem Pool, sehr hilfsbereites Personal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Helenfrom Sweden

Luangprabangs finest

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a fantastic time .the hotel was a lovely oasis in a beautiful town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Robert Gfrom Sparta NJ

An outrageous experience of luxury

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
What an amazing hotel. I travel extensively throughout Asia staying in top hotels and Luang Say Residence achieves the highest level of perfection I have experienced to date. Each detail that the hotel offers, no matter how small, has been meticulously thought over and delivered. From the design of the room key, to the innovative "do not disturb" sign, to the incredible hand made bag that my pre-flight breakfast was wrapped in, everything was charmingly presented. And this does not even mention the stunning architecture of the brand new buildings, the immaculate grounds and the awe-inspiring rooms. Well done to the owner and management.