Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Robert G from Sparta NJ

An outrageous experience of luxury

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
What an amazing hotel. I travel extensively throughout Asia staying in top hotels and Luang Say Residence achieves the highest level of perfection I have experienced to date. Each detail that the hotel offers, no matter how small, has been meticulously thought over and delivered. From the design of the room key, to the innovative "do not disturb" sign, to the incredible hand made bag that my pre-flight breakfast was wrapped in, everything was charmingly presented. And this does not even mention the stunning architecture of the brand new buildings, the immaculate grounds and the awe-inspiring rooms. Well done to the owner and management.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mark from Washington DC

Elegant Old World Feel Hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: The room was huge and very well configured. The restaurant was outstanding.
Cons: I thought from the booking with expedia that I would get two double beds but it turns out that only a single bed was booked.
Location: The hotel is a pretty long distance from the old city though can be reached by Jumbo.
This is a very elegant hotel that has an old-world French colonial feel to it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Irene from Jerusalem

Colonial style hotel with a gracious staff.

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Location: Many temples to see in town. Alms giving ceremony at 6am. Waterfalls a half an hour drive from town. Craft stores. Good vegetarian street food.
We stayed at the hotel for four nights. The room is large but no bathtub for the pioneer suite. Breakfast is served to the table, not buffet style. We enjoyed the beautiful grounds, the service in the dining room, the lovely pool, and the expansive room with a patio. The front desk was very helpful in arranging a driver as we followed our own tours instead of the set ones that are very expensive. There was also a free tuk tuk that took you to town whenever you wanted. It was a great vacation in a very relaxing atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A delightful refuge!

Posted Aug 3, 2013
We really enjoyed our four-night stay in an upstairs Explorer suite. The room was generous in size with a lovely outdoor balcony overlooking the pool and garden area. We thought the restaurant was exceptionally good. Staff were courteous, welcoming and very helpful in advising on activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Leeya from Los Angeles

Great rooms with a nice staff!

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The grounds are beautiful and the staff is so nice. They surprised my friend on her birthday with cake!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Top Notch in Luang Prabang

Posted May 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent Breakfast. Staff was very attentive to our needs during our stay. The food at the restaurant and room service was so good we rarely ate outside of the hotel. Relaxing atmosphere with gorgeous well managed gardens and pool. The beds are also amazingly comfortable and they provide a pillow menu to customize your comfort. Looking forward to our next stay at Luang Say Residence
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

A superb high class small hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2011
This is a relatively new hotel (opened early 2011), and it ranks as one of the best that I have ever stayed in. (I have visited over 70 countries) The hotel is extremely comfortable; but what really stands out is the friendliness of the staff and the overall attention to detail. They all know your name, have your room key ready when you walk through the door, and are extremely attentive when you are in the public areas. Luang Prabang is a wonderful place to visit. Staying at the Luang Say will definitely enhance your trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great hotel, not far by Tuk Tuk to town centre - loved it

Posted Sep 2, 2011
This hotel is only 6 months old. The comfort of the rooms and beds are amazing. You need to get a Tuk Tuk into town as the shuttle only runs of a late afternoon / evening or you could use one of their bicycles. We took our 3yr old there and she loved it, but it doesnt have children facilities like some of the other places we stayed.