Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely place

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Home away from home. Lovely place, very personal. Can warmly recommend, would stay there again. Location is great, walking or cycling distance to the centre. Luang Prabang itself is very relaxing, the hotel fits in perfectly. We had an upstairs room with veranda, which was perfect. Stairs might be rather steep but privacy, nice seating area and view from the balcony really worth it. Very friendly staff, excellent breakfast, grounds well kept, swimming pool very clean and perfect for cooling down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Beautiful hotel and gardens around a pool.

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: It's colonial ambience.
Cons: The timber bed frame was a bit squeaky.
Location: Close to main road but very quiet location
Our stay was a good experience. Nice breakfast, good size room with high ceiling, air conditioned. The hotel also has a boat for dinner or lunch cruises on the Mekong which we recommend. The hotel is an arrangement of 4 or 5 two storey French provincial style buildings around the swimming pool with beautiful gardens.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anne from Norge

Rolig hotell, kort vei til sentrum

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels
Vi likte oss svært godt, deilig med svømmebasseng etter varme dager. God frokost. Ikke av de billigste, men god valuta for pengene. Hadde antagelig forlenget oppholdet med noen dager til, men plutselig steg døgnprisen veldig, så vi dro videre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deutschland

Reizendes Boutique Hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Wir hatten leider nur einen kurzen Aufenthalt, haben uns aber in der Villa Maly außerordentlich wohl gefühlt. Das Personal ist super freundlich, wir hatten das Gefühl, es wird sich um jeden Gast persönlich gekümmert. Die Zimmer sehr schön, das Bad eigentlich gut ausgestattet, nur die Beleuchtung im Bad ließ zu wünschen übrig (nicht hell genug). Schöner Pool und auch sonst die Anlage sehr gepflegt. Das Frühstück war gut, die Auswahl am Buffet nicht weltbewegend aber das Essen sehr gut. Das Hotel ist etwas außerhalb in einer ruhigen Seitenstrasse, man kommt aber zu Fuß in 10-15 Minuten ins Zentrum, alternativ eine kurzeTuktuk Fahrt. Wir wären gerne länger geblieben!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Roy kim from seoul

앤틱한 분위기

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels
괜찮았습니다. 시내 중심부와 그리 멀지도 않았구요~!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luang Prabang

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Garden, and Pool.
Loved the pool. It is an essential part to a stay in Luang Prabang. Main street is a ten minute walk away. Only ate breakfast there. It was OK. A breakfast buffet when there were enough guests at the hotel, otherwise from the menu. I really wish eggs benedict, or something with cheese was on the breakfast menu. I did not ask for these, perhaps they would have accommodated that request. The bed is comfy. Air con and TV good. The hotel has two excursions (dinner cruise, and Elephant Retreat) that you can book. But for any others just go down the main street and you will find many different tour operators.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Close to market and river

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Location and decoration
Cons: Air-condition in the bedroom (top floor) is not cold enough in summer.
Everything is perfect from services to the look of the hotel and location. If you don't like hot weather 36-40c, go in winter and you will have pleasant time. The town is still preserved with original Lao features, people, houses and food. Everything is not as cheap as you might expect. The boat ride along the river ($25pp lunch included and can be arranged by the hotel) is a must.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gerald from issy les moulineaux

Très calme, bien situé, bon accueil

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: l'accueil et l'emplacement
Cons: Faire des tarifs petits déjeuner moins cher 10$ c'est abusif au Laos
Location: Des visites touristiques et du shopping au Night Market
Très calme, bien situé, bon accueil.Faire des tarifs petits déjeuner moins cher 10$ c'est abusif au Laos
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by hayim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by S.T. from KANAGAWA, JAPAN

プールを囲むヴィラ

Posted May 11, 2014
・立地は街の中心からはややはずれているが、歩ける距離のため問題なし ・シャワーのみ ・アメニティはシャンプー歯ブラシなと一式あるが、日本人的にはスリッパがあるとなお良い ・部屋などは全体に清潔 ・スタッフは非常に心地の良い対応 ・ウェルカムドリンクやタオル、部屋にミネラルウォーター用意されているのはポイント高いサービス ・朝ごはんのパンやフルーツが美味しい ・ホテルのバーは一杯6USDくらいするけど、プールサイドに寝そべりながら飲むのは格別