Ratings based on 477 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2014
The room was clean and comfortable; the breakfast, very nice; the staff, helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas, tx

Good lay

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The experience was great.
Cons: Internet speed
Location: There was a walmart right next to the hotel,so literally anything you needed in a pinch was a walk away. Plenty of venues and places to eat.
We'll I was impressed at the cost versus niceness of the whole room and hotel itself. It smelled really good the whole time I was there and it was comfortable with ok wireless internet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Light was out in the shower so no light in the small part of the bathroom. Key card for entry to the building did not work, good thing we had 2 key cards. Will not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n

Enjoyed our stay.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Ashmore Inn was clean comfortable and staff was nice. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: friendly staff, comfortable beds, next door to Outback steak house
Cons: they could put a little more thought into their free breakfast, which was at best adequate
Location: eat at the Outback, shop at Wal Mart, close to Texas Tech
We booked rooms there so we could help my son move into a dorm at Texas Tech. The hotel turned out to be clean, comfortable, with a very friendly staff. I had heard from other reviewers that the beds were too soft. Please don't listen to them. They were great! Also, there is an Outback steak house right across the parking lot with fantastic food, and a Wal Mart on the other side for any incidentals that you forgot. The Texas Tech campus is a pleasant 3 mile drive down Indiana Avenue. In summary, the Ashmore Inn charges very reasonable rates, and is well worth it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Good accomodations but the room air conditioner was extremely noisey and irritating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nebraska

will definitely go back

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Location: it's close to restaurants, shops and museums.
great place to stay. Everyone was friendly and professional. Breakfast was good and happy hour a surprise and refreshing. The rooms were clean and roomy. Great location to restaurants and stores. Just loved the stay and would recommend to everyone, will definitely stay the next time!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san Fran cisco

Clean hotel. Nice full breakfast.

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Clean. Nice staff and full breakfast. Installing new carpet in the starwell. Rooms like new!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Texas

Okay not great.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Spacious rooms.
Cons: Cleaner.
Location: Shopping and good restaurans nearby.
We stayed for 3 nights, room was clean but hallways were dirty. The carpet seemed dirty and old and on the other end of the hallway there was no carpet it had been removed like it was being worked on. Though on the nights that we were there no one was working on the floor so it just gave the aspect of a dirty hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Worth the stay

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
On the bright side I went in not expecting much it was a last minute choice. My expectations were surpassed due to the fact that this was an amazing place to stay it is worth the night and money so I suggest it's a go.