Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2014
I found this hotel on Expedia on a stay about two years ago and enjoyed the stay. So I checked on Expedia again and found the same one again. Booked it immediately as we liked the convenience and the service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tana from Artesia NM

The hotel was okay..

Posted Apr 21, 2014
My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. We paid just over two hundred for both nights. ($97 per night). Upon check in, I was told that they do not rent to anyone under 21 (I am 19) but since I booked with Expedia they would allow me to check in. The guy, who looked to be barely 20 years old himself, acted rude and reluctant about it. As far as the room, we were stuck in the extended stay building on the third floor. Not complaining or anything. The room was nice, but the only thing that was unpleasant was that the room smelled of cigarette smoke. It was a non smoking room. Other than that, the hotel was decent. The extended stay building is defiantly not as nice at all. So I feel that I was overcharged.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap facilities, staff a mixed bag

Posted Apr 21, 2014
I found this hotel to be decent, but I wouldn't recommend it to a friend. My biggest issue with the hotel was that it seems to be run on a very tight budget. The building is two stories, and there are no elevators. Apparently towels are rationed. The floors and walls look cheap, outdated, and a little dirty. There is a complimentary breakfast, but the food is mostly low quality. The staff at the front desk was mostly friendly. A couple of other staff members seemed to be dissatisfied with their job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Traci

Very close to Science Spectrum

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Got to hotel late and got up early. Breakfast was ok, got showered and left.
2 out of 5
by Tony from Piedmont, Mo

Watch for the footprints!

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: The only thing I like about this place was leaving.
Cons: I would suggest that they teach the maid to clean and have someone check up on them daily!
I have never stayed in a place that was to lazy to wash the foot prints of the bathroom floor! The first day I noticed that there were black foot prints on the marble doorway leading into the bathroom which would have been easy to remove with a little mopping! I am not sure where the rating for this hotel came from but it was a little high. Stains in the carpet, floors not vacuumed just to mention a few things that I saw wrong with the place. Breakfast was very limited and very bad, no bread for toast, biscuits (if you call them that) was still frozen, all in all spend less money of booze and more on breakfast I mean isn't break fast the most important meal of the day? Thank God I didn't pay much for the rooms but at any price it was to much.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
3 out of 5
by Rebecca from Dallas, TX

It was just "ok"

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: The staff and the location.
Cons: Breakfast and cleanliness
Location: Walmart was convenient
The hotel staff was very informative and friendly. The room was just ok. There was a stain on the wall and the toilet clogged. The "hot" breakfast was horrible. The eggs were ice cold and everything from the bacon to the eggs were microwaved. This was not at all impressive and tasted horrible. I expected more out of a hot breakfast. Roomservice knocked on my door at 9AM which was quite annoying especially since check out wasn't until 11:00 AM. My overall stay was ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

no elevator

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Cons: elevator
there is no elevator, we had a lot of luggage and we were on the second floor, very disappointed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Funeral arrangements

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: Your mirrored closet doors also serve as a mirror to see the back of your head.....when blow drying hair, it is a real convenience!!!!
Cons: Place the coffee pot etc in the sleeping area rather than the bath which already has limited space for cosmetics etc.
Your pricing is very fair compared to some of your hotels nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sandy from Roswell

Good Location

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: Nice open room-floor plan
Cons: Wider range of breakfast option. What was available was good quality but not as many options as would be helpful for restrictive diets.
Location: Close to mall
Very polite staff, clean room and convenient location.
3 out of 5
by etcpgm from Houston, Tx

Old

Posted Jan 4, 2014
The hotel is old and needs a little remodeling. The staff was very nice. Reception and breakfast. The room was ok for one night, the remote control of the tv was not working. The shower was excellent, big amount of water.