Ratings based on 455 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Worth, Texas

On the fence

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: The staff was accommodating.
Cons: Housekeeping, better beds, strict enforcement of nonsmoking rooms.
I think this could be a great hotel, it has potential, just a few things need improvement. The staff was actually very accommodating. They try to help you out in all situations. We had two rooms and one of the rooms was wreaking with cigarette smoke so we had to change rooms. Thank goodness they had another one available. It was during graduation weekend and we weren't able to check in our hotel until late because they didn't get the rooms cleaned in time. Another frustrating point. The beds were rather uncomfortable and there were only a few towels in the bathroom. We had three in our room (2 adults and 1 child) and we had to share towels and washrags.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bryan, TX

Not so much.

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Remote broken initially . Dusty, a lot of lights did not work, scary shower curtain. Room was not cleaned on one occasion, no wash cloths at all . The staff was somewhat friendly, and tried to address some of out issues . I would not stay there again. Thank you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

you get what you pay for.

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly.
Cons: The entire hotel probabbly needs to be renovated.
The room was large and comfortable enough, but the dirty, stained carpet was yucky. The shower curtain had mold on it, and the bathroom smelled like mildew. I chose the hotel because it was the least expensive I found on Expedia. Next time I will choose a little more carefully.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Worth

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Comfortable room for a good price. Close to Texas Tech
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by nealfrom amado az

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast was not the best room was clean and quite
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Baymont Lubbock

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Bed was very comfortable and room was clean. Friendly staff Breakfast was not so good. Cold bisquits and gravy. Mostly bread items. No fruit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Hotel staff in the evening friendly, helpful- room clean, but old carpet had musty, old smokers' room kind of smell
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lindsayfrom Austin texas

Great price!

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ive stayed here a few times and you can not beat the price. Its clean and its right by Tech. Only thing is, I got a room at the end of the hall by the exit doors. They slam all night long and they are loud! I also forgot my razor and they have a little note in the bathroom saying they can give you one. Nope they actually don't stock those things. But overall it was great price and a great room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com