Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Eastland Cnty, Texas

Pleasantly surprised!!!!

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: This hotel is amazing
Cons: I would have curtains on the windows of the workout room for privacy working out.
Location: We were there to tour TT. Didn't find much except great eating establishments for entertainment
From someone who does not enjoy staying in hotels due to the number of people who sleep in the beds, I was very impressed with this facility. The staff was extremely courteous, the beds were unbelievably comfortable, the rooms were clean, the breakfast is amazing. For so many rooms to be there with children playing hide and seek in the foyer you could not hear anything from outside your room. I was shocked. I was going to the car one evening and could hear in the foyer all the children laughing and yelling in the pool but from the room I had no clue any of it was going on. Although I only saw one man in the workout room, we would have used it had there been curtains on the glass rather than anyone who walked into the foyer being able to watch us. ( Self conscious for sure)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced for the rooms.

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: Staff friendly
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Shopping
Booked 2 rooms for our overnight stay. One of the rooms, dirty with what looked like mold in the bathroom. This same room the blow dryer did not work, no refrigerator or microwave (the other room had all amenities the other room was missing). The advertisement in the room had Holiday Inn crossed out with Clarion written in with a marker. I felt for the priced that I paid the overall hotel could have been nicer. Definitely overpriced for what was available & condition of the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Had a great time. Everyone treated us well. Room was very comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Cons: EVERYTHING FROM CARPET TO LIGHTING THE WHOLT THING
we only had one light work in our room the rest of the lamps had no bulb I really do not see how it could have a rating of 3.2 I was almost scared to stay there we have stayed IN ALOT OF HOTEL 3 STAR TO 4 STAR THIS IS NOT CLOSE TO 3 STAR RATING
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Best free breakfast ever! Omelette bar is the reason we keep staying
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma

Easy access.

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Nice accommodations and excellant breakfast. Staff was friendly and efficent.
Location: The location was off Indiana and Loop 289, which made easy access to frontage road. Hotel directory gives locations for things to do.
We were able to have easy access to our family nearby and right at ramp to Loop 289 South. Also, the breakfast was excellant and in a very good setting. The room was very adequate. The hotel looks good to us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Business Trip - quick in and out, but very satisfied - - - - Complimentary Breakfast was Top Notch
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clarion in Lubbock, Texas

Posted Nov 15, 2014
We really liked our room at the Clarion in Lubbock. Even though it is an older hotel, the property seems to be well taken care of. Our room was very spacious and had everything we would need. Breakfast was great, especially with an omelet station. A nice surprise. We enjoyed the server from Tokyo in the dining room the evening before.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom texas

Best breakfast in town, best wait staff!

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Good , hidden gem of Lubbock. Great breakfast and wait staff. Good rates. Try it you may be surprised, only watch for potholes in parking lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeraldfrom Andrews

I will return.

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean and comfortable motel.