Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Hotel was fine, breakfast was simple and adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Larry from Colo. Springs

Comfort Inn-Plainview Texas

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place and they are fixing it up even more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Close to university

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean rooms, friendly & helpful front desk employees. Easy access go a major highway and down the street from the university
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from Hobbs, NM

Halfway to destination inKansas

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: The location and the staff. Martha was especially welcoming .
Cons: Some picante or other sauce(like green chile) would spice up the eggs!
Location: We mainly chose this hotel because the location was about 3.5 hours from home and 4.5 from our destination in southwest Kansas.
Close to highway and within walking/short driving distance of restaurants. Slept quite well. Breakfast was good. My husband left his sport coat in the closet and on our return trip we decided to stay at the Comfort Suites again. Lo and behold, his jacket was there! The desk clerks were both very polite and hospitable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Baseball Mom from Aledo

Just OK

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have a son who plays baseball for Wayland so am in Plainview often. Comfort Suites is not my first choice. It's expensive for what you get. The bed is comfortable, room is clean, TV is OK, coffee pot makes a 2 cup carafe instead of just a cup, breakfast is OK, all good. But, 1) TV only worked when the light switch by the door was turned on. I tried to call the desk to let them know (which they should have already, right?) and found the phone dead...no dial tone. 2) The staff does not give the impression that customer service is a priority. After waiting for the desk clerk to finish her lengthy phone conversation, she reluctantly accomodated the person in front of me by allowing her to borrow two towels to protect her car from a wedding cake mishap. Seriously? She made us wait while she went to ask a manager, then told the lady to have them back by 3:00. 3) My turn: no receipt. I paid for the room through Hotels.com, but the clerk took my card at check-in for incidentals. The check-out clerk asked me if the check-in clerk swiped my card. Shouldn't she be able to tell me that? Just made me uneasy. I'll be watching my card statement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lora from Iowa

Nice, clean hotel.

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Very nice staff and great pool and hot tub.
Cons: The breakfast wasn't very pleasing.
We really enjoyed our stay. The only thing I would like to see different is the pillows. They were so thick you could not get comfortable on them. My husband and I both fought them all night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ballard family from Texas

Reserved for family - great stay

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I reserved for my young adult kids as they visited family at college.They said everything was great!! Will choose them again next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ray from Shawnee, OK

Well done

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service here was quick and efficient. The rooms were clean, but some tidying up of the bathroom trim is needed. Breakfast is good if you get there while it's freshly made, otherwise, grab some fruit and make some toast.