Ratings based on 489 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Could be the best in Lubbock

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Shopped Expedia reviews for the Lubbock area and saw many horror stories...rejected about 10......this place to me was as good as it gets
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Well worth staying here.

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, great big well-appointed room. Good location, pleasant surroundings, attractive frontage. Great price value compared to one or two on
Cons: Would have liked the pool open. Housekeeping knocked on door before 9am - not good for someone sleeping in.
Location: Close to local attractions - Buddy Holly Centre, Science Centre, eating places galore, shopping mall, Mckenzie Park with its Prairie Dog Town.
A classy hotel. Large room, well-appointed with all the facilities necessary for our stay. Big TV, desk, fridge, microwave, lovely bathroom. Great value, would have stayed another night, but full due to Texas Tech Graduation. Unfortunately the pool was closed for cleaning - strange time to do this when hotel knew it would be full for the graduation. Great free breakfast choice, including nice crispy bacon. Good location in Lubbock, pretty easy to find just off our main route. Glad we chose this one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicely priced hotel with new look.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Looks newer, in great condition. Good breakfast. Staff very nice.
Location: Did not look around, just an overnight sleep over.
First we got a room that stunk like an ashtray. We did not even step in tot eh room the stink was so heavy. The staff said the hotel is 100% smoke free, but people just can't obey the rules. We got a new room immediately which was good. The staff went to check the room I got a in the beginning. Problem with cigarette smoke is that it stuck on everything and normal cleaning will not help. During our road trip we stayed in 11 hotels, only 2 were spot on with the non-smoke claim, meaning that the room did not stink like ash tray being non-smoking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northridge, CA

Nice hotel and friend staff

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Clean and friendly
Location: It was about 10 minutes from the school and there were some close fast food restaurants.
We stayed here during our son's orientation for Texas Tech. It was very clean and the staff was very friendly from the front desk to the people helping with breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2015
The room was nice and clean. The pool was fun. The breakfast was really good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lubbock,texas

failed to deliver fold out couch as promised

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: quiet pleasant hotel ...room was not correct as no fold out couch
Cons: deliver room as promised
Location: close to interstate and was quiet
was fine until the room did not have the promised fold out couch only a single chair that did not fold out to bed ...made the stay very unpleasant ....expedia did not deliver
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2015 by Lizzy, Hotel Management
We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff regarding your guest room and the overall cleanliness of our hotel. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from f

None of outside doors locked

Posted Jun 19, 2015
The beds were great very quiet Breakfast terrible None of the drains worked well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Longview TX

Great hotel for the price

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Up to date and good breakfast.
Cons: Not raise the price during college move in or football games.
Location: This was close enough to campus for the price.
The lady that checked me in was so friendly and helpful. I do wish our price to stay there for moving my daughter in on August 15th; the price was not escalated. But, this is a great hotel for the price we paid this time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from odessa

Nice clean hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: Service,pool
Cons: Nothing
Location: Nice locatin,restaurants
I will recommend it to all my friends,the front desk went above and beyond to take care of us ,the room was more than we expected ,breakfast aswesome,pool clean my daughter loved it.defitily stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Very pleasant desk staff. Overall satisfactory. Exterior needs grooming. Updates needed to entry flooring in rooms.