Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great customer service!

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: The accommodations were wonderful. Beautiful indoor pool, hot tub, fitness center and laundry facility. Complimentary donuts and Starbuck's coffee!
Location: Very centrally located. Close to shopping mall and nice restaurants. Only 5 minutes from Texas Tech University!
We had a great experience! We were welcomed the moment we walked in. Our room was beautifully decorated and we even had a gift basket of snacks and drinks waiting for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2014
This was our second time to stay here. We enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort if the room and the location was good. Would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel and Staff

Posted Sep 14, 2014
The staff was very friendly and welcoming and the rooms were first class; very nice, large and comfortable. WE had a very pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jobbyfrom Trophy Club

Good room

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a nice comfortable room, but midnight there was noise in the patio right outside our window. When we called the front desk no one answered, we called from our cell the hotel number and still no one answered. They provided bonus points on the rewards card the next day for the inconvience
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We reserved a room with two queen beds when arrived we got a king with sofa bed. That was uncomfortable for two big people. Other than that the staff was friendly the first day of check in we rushed to check in and the pool area was under maintenance for something that had nothing to do with water. A/C in room was down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Barbarafrom Lubbock

CONVENIENT LOCATION

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was very nice. The room was clean and the cleaning staff went out of their way to help on both days. The location of the hotel was great and it had wonderful restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shelby

Convwenient Location

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Big conference in town and our regular hotel was all booked so we tried Courtyard. Big mistake! Our regular hotel is a lot nicer and has a very good continental breakfast for less than what we paid at Courtyard. We had king bed and pull out couch, couch mattress had a stain so we asked for a roll away bed. They brought the roll away quickly. Also, Courtyard did not offer a continental breakfast. We will make sure we book our regular hotel way in advance from now on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Shelby, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Courtyard Lubbock. I'm very sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations. I have addressed your concerns with my housekeeping staff to ensure any deficiencies have been corrected. Although Courtyard by Marriott doesn't serve a complimentary breakfast, we do offer our guests a hot, made to order breakfast in our Bistro. I hope that the next time you are in Lubbock, you will allow us another opportunity to change your mind. Sincerely, Brandon B. General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Mexico

Ok, hotel other options in the area.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: 24 hour snack bar next to the front desk.
Cons: Grout the bathroom floor in room 205.
Location: Within walking distance to a IHOP, and cheddars restaurants.
Pool was ok. This was the only hotel on our trip that had a hot tub lift for anyone that is disabled. No free breakfast. Staff was very friendly and polite. Seems they have updated this property. They forgot to grout the floor tile in our bathroom. This caused dirt and other stuff to fall into the cracks. View from window was the area where trash and other broken furniture was put outside.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Adam, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Courtyard Lubbock. I’m glad you enjoyed our friendly staff, pool lift and location. I’m sorry that your bathroom did not meet your expectations. I appreciate you bringing these concerns to my attention so that I can address them with my maintenance team. If you are ever back in the Lubbock area, I hope that you will allow us another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Brandon B. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by alexfrom san antonio

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great, but wished the room was equipped with a microwave. Friendly staff, very helpful.