Ratings based on 481 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Great experience will seek out embassy for all future hotel stays
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice stay

Posted Jun 30, 2014
It was very clean and nice and the breakfast is a plus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heidi from Texas

Moving to Lubbock

Posted Jun 18, 2014
We have a family of five, not small children and it is hard to find a hotel that can accommodate a large family without costing a fortune. This hotel was nice, spacious rooms and VERY clean. The hotel staff went out of their way to make sure our stay was wonderful. Would recommend this hotel to not only my friends but to anyone wanting to spend some time in Lubbock.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob and Wesley from Las Cruces,NM

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Staff was very accommodating . There was a room mixup initially which the front desk lady quickly rectified. I arrived late after a long drive . Arrived just after the bar had closed and the bar tender gave me a drink anyway since I had missed happy hour. The breakfast was excellent and the entire staff very friendly . I would stay there again if I ever return to Lubbock.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel...ok front desk help

Posted Jun 15, 2014
We booked with 3 different families and one was called and told that their room had flooded and they wouldn't have another available. Then after calling another hotel and driving 50miles away they were called back and told there was a room available. We wound up staying here due to it being closer but were upset that we couldn't all stay in the same hotel.. Overall room was nice and breakfast was good just the difficulty and problems with the front desk and reservation was a let down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So happy to find this hotel.

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Our family of six really enjoyed our stay. Great breakfast and reasonable price. Beautiful, clean facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ash

Perfect

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Hotel was beautiful and staff were very friendly! Amazing place for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by john from amarillo, tx

Awesome stay

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Photos online matched the real hotel. Service staff was friendly, and room was clean!
Cons: Expedia needs to update their info for extra packages as they are not the same as hotel's package.
Everything with the hotel was great. Expedia's description of romance package, was not the same as Embassy's but they hooked us up. There was also as issue with the Expedia including details of my booking, but they made it right. Andrew at front desk was most helpful. Everything on the hotels end was perfect. Romance package on site stated Chocolate covered strawberries, Texas wine, roses, breakfast in bed through room service credit, and late checkout. Actual package included Sparkling wine, Roses, Chocolates, room service credit for dinner only, breakfast, and late checkout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awake at 5AM

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Staff is extremely polite and service is excellent, bordering on 5 star. My only complaint is that we were on the back side of the property and the large glass windows let all the sound through. At 5:00 AM a large tractor truck pulled up to make a delivery and left his motor running. He dropped a metal ramp and then proceeded to make deliveries with metal handcart for 30 minutes. The staff admitted it was a problem and said they were trying to change the delivery time. They need to work harder to do that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Location: Great location close to everything
We had a great stay and enjoyed the hotel. Beautiful place, we loved the court yard.