Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: breakfast!
The breakfast was awful. Would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice staff! not far from TX Tech Campus

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: Staff were exceptionally nice and friendly. Rooms were good size and the kitchenette area very clean.
Cons: Smell in hallways from smoking rooms.
Location: 12 minutes from TX Tech.
2 out of 5
by Enuj from Colorado

Nice place but no amenities I needed

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: The location was ideal, too bad I had a negative experience.
Cons: Remember your clientele, they all probably need the small things you didn't provide, like a hair dryer,e tc.
Location: Was able to walk to the Texas Roadhouse restaurant. That was a plus.
I was shocked. There was no hair dryer, no shampoo, no lotion. There was only one fork, two spoons, two knives. I called to see if the desk would bring a hair dryer. The girl said, "well I don't have one and we don't keep any up here". Then I went to buy a candy bar and saw that the vending machine SOLD shampoo, conditioner, razor, etc. Are you kidding me? The room was clean and comfortable but I wouldn't stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

loud

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel had very little insulation between floors making it hard to sleep at night. Over all the hotel was over priced and should have been closer to the 70-80 dollar range.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Dar from Dallas

Stay away!

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
There was gum on a lamp base. Stains on the carpet. The toilet hadn't been cleaned under the rim in months. Plus the hotel is very noisy. We could hear all the walking in the room above us.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Sanders from Lubbock

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was not that clean and they would only clean the room if you paid an additional fee for that. Our stay was 3 nights and if you stay less than 7 nights they will not clean the room. I had to go and get cleant towels and was told they did not have enough, it was 3 women in the room, we needed our towels. I will not stay here again. And I paid too much for the quality of the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ary from Oklahoma City

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Pros: Convenience, I was told you (Expedia) would send me a copy of receipt
Cons: Condition of first room (315) I was given
Location: Good
With the exception of the room 315, which was not very clean) the rest was OK.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Have to improve the cleanliness of this one before I would stay again.
We checked in after 5:00, but our room was still not ready, so we had to hang around and wait. The hotel just was not in good shape and the smell was just not good. You could tell they allowed smoking in the hotel and this is how everything smelled.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by wesley from lubbock

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay. I had everything I needed and was left alone to relax.