Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin

Will stay here again!

Posted Apr 21, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Comfortable bed and pillows. The breakfast was great, too. Nice, friendly staff and nice, clean room. We will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Staff is very friendly. Room was clean. Sofa bed is not comfortable but it is the same as all others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

The nice surprise from Hampton Inn

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
We were there for our grandson's 7th birthday and not only was that a wonderful time, but when we returned to the hotel, Mona and Ashley had placed a gift bag for my wife and one for our grandson in our room. They were surprised and delighted. My wife had talked to them earlier and she said they were quite lovely and personable ladies. You are privileged to have them.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Most staff were rude & everything seemed disorganized.

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
Most staff were rude with exception of the mqintence staff & manager who offered a free night because I complained, which is out of character for me. Everything seemed disorganized.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn Lubbock. I'm sorry for the negative experience you had at our hotel. I'm also sorry to hear that any member of my staff was less than friendly and helpful. I have shared your feedback with my team to ensure any issues are corrected moving forward. I hope that we will have a chance to show you the level of service of which we are capable during your next trip to Lubbock. Sincerely, Mona B. Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Sbreak15

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
Pool was too cool for our family to swim.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for baseball tournament. It was pleasant clean and comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Could have been a little fresher

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
When we arrived we were sent to a room that smelled of cigarette smoke. I called the front desk and the young lady was very friendly and told me she'd put us in another room. We got in the second room and it smelled fine. The rooms at this HI are smaller than most. It appeared that everything in the bedroom was clean. My only issue was when I went into the bathroom. The soap used by the former customer had been left in the bathtub. Also, there were two lotion bottles on the counter, one was almost empty. The lotion wasn't that big of a deal but the thought of using a strangers bar of soap in the shower but a little gross to me. It made me question whether they had changed all of the pillow cases and sheets.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Lubbock. Please accept my apologies for the less than satisfactory experience you had at our hotel. I have shared your comments with my housekeeping staff to ensure any deficiencies are corrected. I hope we can have an opportunity to host you again on your next visit to Lubbock. Sincerely, Andy B. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dorothy H.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Weekend Getaway

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Overall, a good place to stay. Employees very pleasant and hotel was very clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmond, OK

Not a good value for the money

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: The hotel staff was nice.
Cons: The price should be lower for the rooms. And the breakfast could be a lot better.
Location: The location is a plus as it is right off Loop 289 and is just a little west of Slide Rd.
We were in Lubbock for a family funeral and stayed at this hotel because the rest of the family was staying here. My first impression was when I was booking the room through Expedia. The $179/night cost was way too high for a Hampton Inn and was the second most expensive hotel in all of Lubbock. The other hotel that was only slightly more expensive was a 3 1/2 star hotel where the Hampton is only 2 1/2 stars. My wife insisted we stay where the family was staying. Upon arrival my expectations were pretty much as I figured - the hotel was just ok and might have been a decent value at around $80/night but was not a good value at $179/night. The hotel is a little dated. And the breakfast was only fair. My kids would not eat the eggs as they had no flavor. To their credit, the hotel staff was nice. If staying in Lubbock and your price range is over $150/night, I suggest Residence Inn, Homewood Suites, or a HIlton, if there is one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Chad, Please accept my condolences for your loss. I'm glad that our location was convenient for you, but I'm sorry that overall you felt we weren't a good value. We constantly monitor our rates to ensure that we remain consistent with other hotels in the area, and that we are offering our guests the best possible value. I have shared your comments with my staff to ensure that future guests do not feel the same way. I hope that if you find yourself back in the area, you will allow the Hampton Inn Lubbock another chance to earn your business. Sincerely, Andy B. General Manager