Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom austin

Will stay here again!

Posted Apr 21, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Comfortable bed and pillows. The breakfast was great, too. Nice, friendly staff and nice, clean room. We will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Staff is very friendly. Room was clean. Sofa bed is not comfortable but it is the same as all others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dorothy H.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Weekend Getaway

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Overall, a good place to stay. Employees very pleasant and hotel was very clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Edmond, OK

Not a good value for the money

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: The hotel staff was nice.
Cons: The price should be lower for the rooms. And the breakfast could be a lot better.
Location: The location is a plus as it is right off Loop 289 and is just a little west of Slide Rd.
We were in Lubbock for a family funeral and stayed at this hotel because the rest of the family was staying here. My first impression was when I was booking the room through Expedia. The $179/night cost was way too high for a Hampton Inn and was the second most expensive hotel in all of Lubbock. The other hotel that was only slightly more expensive was a 3 1/2 star hotel where the Hampton is only 2 1/2 stars. My wife insisted we stay where the family was staying. Upon arrival my expectations were pretty much as I figured - the hotel was just ok and might have been a decent value at around $80/night but was not a good value at $179/night. The hotel is a little dated. And the breakfast was only fair. My kids would not eat the eggs as they had no flavor. To their credit, the hotel staff was nice. If staying in Lubbock and your price range is over $150/night, I suggest Residence Inn, Homewood Suites, or a HIlton, if there is one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Chad, Please accept my condolences for your loss. I'm glad that our location was convenient for you, but I'm sorry that overall you felt we weren't a good value. We constantly monitor our rates to ensure that we remain consistent with other hotels in the area, and that we are offering our guests the best possible value. I have shared your comments with my staff to ensure that future guests do not feel the same way. I hope that if you find yourself back in the area, you will allow the Hampton Inn Lubbock another chance to earn your business. Sincerely, Andy B. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janisfrom San Angelo

Overnight

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, staff friendly. Good location, close to the people we were visiting. Would not hesitate to stay here in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Janis, Thank you so much for your review of the Hampton Inn Lubbock. I am glad you enjoyed your time here and we cannot wait until you come and visit again! Sincerely, Andy B. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Thanksgiving visit

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable with good breakfast. Two elderly sisters staying...hotel staff gave help when asked...even with our rental car!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We hope you had a lovely Thanksgiving holiday! We appreciate you taking the time to fill out a TripAdvisor review. It sounds like you enjoyed the Hamptonality our team provided you with during your stay and we enjoyed having you here. We appreciate your loyalty to the Hampton Brand and hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Sincerely, Andy B. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

5*

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very nice, convenient to good restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the five stars and for choosing the Lubbock Hampton Inn! We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon! Sincerely, Andy B. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kellefrom Albuquerque, NM

People are really attentive!

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Brenda, the night clerk that checked us in was absolutely a joy. She was so friendly and really went out of her way to see that we were comfortable. The bottled waters were a welcome touch and the check in was a breeze. I didn't check the name of the clerk on duty when we left, but she was just as friendly. It was a rare difference from the usual pleasantries that you get in a mid-priced hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kelle, Thank you so much for your review of the Lubbock Hampton Inn. I am so glad to hear that Brenda really made a great impression on you. I hope that you have the chance to come and stay with us again soon! Sincerely, Andy B. General Manager