Ratings based on 1,097 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Hotel was very nice, good staff, clean luxurious room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Great, attentive staff- comfortable hotel!

Posted Oct 21, 2014
First time staying here and will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel close to TTU campus

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Staff was courteous. Room was very clean and well kept. The decor was great.
Cons: Extend the breakfast hours.
Location: Very close to TTU and the mall.
Staff was courteous. Room was very clean and well kept. The decor was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new mexico

Nice hotel, dirty sheets.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Room was pretty spacious and nicely decorated but the tile floors were sticky and on of the pillows was dirty, sheets were also stained. Hotel staff was super friendly and helpful. This hotel is loud, or the people upstairs were playing basketball. I have.photos of the nasty sheets and don't see where to upload them.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Not worth the cost

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Shower was almost worthless. Pool too bleachy. Breakfast nasty. No wash cloths. Billboard flashing into window morning worked to block out the light.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Texas Tech Campus

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Staff was very friendly, hotel was clean and nice. Very convenient to where we needed to be for the weekend. Good overall experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midland

Weekend Stay

Posted Sep 16, 2014
The hotel is nice over all, they just had a few things that will make me not stay again. Those items are the curtains let to much light in at night, the walls are paper thin so I could hear the conversations of people beside and above my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from albuquerque, nm

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Sep 2, 2014
I booked this hotel thinking we were bringing our dog. We decided not to bring him but couldn't change the hotel. I didn't have high expectations since it was a dog friendly hotel. After reading some of the reviews, I started to picture it like the Bates motel and when we pulled up my husband said, "what did you do?" However, when we entered I was really surprised. The desk clerk was exceptionally friendly. Our room was as nice as the Overton which cost more than twice as much. Only recommendation I have is that the hotel invest in bigger TVs in the room but there is one in the breakfast room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waco, Texas

Staff

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: nothing
Location: Very nice, close to AT and T Jones Stadium.
Great the staff went out of their way to help me. I just had ankle surgery and was limited in what I could do because of a boot on my leg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Cons: Fix the exercise machine.
It was fine. New management was a bit confused, nice, but confused.