Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

First Impressions

Posted Sep 2, 2014
First impressions are everything right? After a long day of traveling, Marsha greeted us with genuine friendliness. We were in town for the Texas Tech vs UCA game and were clearly UCA fans sporting clothing with the UCA logo and the prominent color purple. Marsha, after welcoming us and orientating us to the hotel, offered us cookies that were displayed in the lobby, some iced red and some iced purple. The purple cookies representing our team was a small touch but something that said, "welcome". The beds were very comfortable, our room was clean, and the breakfast was delicious. One other note........in the midst of our travel day my husband received a call from the hotel asking if there was anything they could do for us in preparation of our arrival. Service above and beyond in my opinion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff. Comfortable.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Air conditioner was too noisy
Location: Conveniently located.
Excellent staff. Comfortable room. Conveniently located.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The spaciousness of the suite.
Cons: We had to ask for someone to clean our room as they forgot it the first morning we were there. The carpet needs to be stretched.
The hotel was nice enough,but the hospitality of their breakfast room left a bit to be desired. For those of us who arrived a few minutes before the announced closing, the supplies were few and the lights were turned off on half a dozen people who were attempting to get cereal, etc. putting us in the dark - very rude, if you ask me. It was clear that the breakfast host was more interested in cleaning up than hospitality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tom from Colorado

Wonderful stay

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect stay with great facility, more that helpful/professional staff, comfortable suite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mc from Midland

Going back again

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Location and clean rooms
Cons: Breakfast should have more variety
Location: This hotel is near anything you want to do in Lubbock
Everything was great, Clean rooms, great staff, great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
by J from Texas

Nice enough, smoke smelling room

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was my first stay in a Homewood Suites. Nice to be able to have a kitchen and close the door between sleeping kids and the living area. Bed was comfortable. Our only issue was the first (non-smoking) room smelled terribly of smoke. We were easily moved to another room that was fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, but disappointed in the room

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Easy access. Close to Texas Tech & since it's off the loop, it's pretty easy to get to anywhere you need to go in Lubbock.
Cons: The furnishings need to be updated. Sofa & chair need to either be replaced or cleaned.
The staff at the front desk was very nice and extremely helpful. We booked a king, but they were able to move us to a room with two queens. But - the only room available was a handicap room. That didn't bother us, but the furnishings seemed very cheep. The chair in the sitting area was filthy & very stained - I would not let my kids sit on it. The tub also looked like it had been painted. The beds were fine & comfortable. We left our hang-up clothes & when we called to let the front desk know, again, they were very friendly & helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lubbock

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: everything and the free shuttle to the airport.
Cons: none
Location: didn't do anything in lubbock
this is the only hotel other than Embassy Suites that we could find with a free shuttle to and from the airport. It's about a 15 to 20 min drive, and it was so nice not to have to worry about directions in the middle of the night. They picked us up at midnight as that is when our flight arrived, it was the last flight of the day. We called the day before to make arrangements for that pick up time. Very nice hotel, clean, and good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Lan from The ask

Vacation, family and Texas Tech shopping

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice but cramped rooms. Had to change room due to rain storm getting our carpet wet. The hotel moved our gear after we packed up to another room while we out. Good breakfast each day, useful little gym. Inspire of the tribulations was a pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by bill from hobbs

over all not bad

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room had a musky smell when we arrived...but other than that no problems