Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff. Comfortable.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Air conditioner was too noisy
Location: Conveniently located.
Excellent staff. Comfortable room. Conveniently located.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The spaciousness of the suite.
Cons: We had to ask for someone to clean our room as they forgot it the first morning we were there. The carpet needs to be stretched.
The hotel was nice enough,but the hospitality of their breakfast room left a bit to be desired. For those of us who arrived a few minutes before the announced closing, the supplies were few and the lights were turned off on half a dozen people who were attempting to get cereal, etc. putting us in the dark - very rude, if you ask me. It was clear that the breakfast host was more interested in cleaning up than hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mc from Midland

Going back again

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Location and clean rooms
Cons: Breakfast should have more variety
Location: This hotel is near anything you want to do in Lubbock
Everything was great, Clean rooms, great staff, great location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, but disappointed in the room

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Easy access. Close to Texas Tech & since it's off the loop, it's pretty easy to get to anywhere you need to go in Lubbock.
Cons: The furnishings need to be updated. Sofa & chair need to either be replaced or cleaned.
The staff at the front desk was very nice and extremely helpful. We booked a king, but they were able to move us to a room with two queens. But - the only room available was a handicap room. That didn't bother us, but the furnishings seemed very cheep. The chair in the sitting area was filthy & very stained - I would not let my kids sit on it. The tub also looked like it had been painted. The beds were fine & comfortable. We left our hang-up clothes & when we called to let the front desk know, again, they were very friendly & helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lubbock

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: everything and the free shuttle to the airport.
Cons: none
Location: didn't do anything in lubbock
this is the only hotel other than Embassy Suites that we could find with a free shuttle to and from the airport. It's about a 15 to 20 min drive, and it was so nice not to have to worry about directions in the middle of the night. They picked us up at midnight as that is when our flight arrived, it was the last flight of the day. We called the day before to make arrangements for that pick up time. Very nice hotel, clean, and good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lauren from New Mexico

Posted May 27, 2014
When arriving I immediately felt welcomed. The check in process took literally less than 3 minutes which is very nice after driving all day. After getting settled into our suite I realized that I felt so at home. Definitely home away from home. I will definitely be staying here again when in Lubbock.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sheri from Keller

Excellent

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by sdw from Plainview

Great Last minute pick

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Flight got delayed and had to find a reasonable rate hotel. Staff were friendly and the stay was great. Very nice choice, will definitely stay there again.