Ratings based on 444 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Aug 18, 2014
I asked for a non-smoking room. The air freshener they used to cover up the smell was too strong and wore off. There were bugs in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Outside is not what's inside

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location to highway and university.
Cons: Internet hookup and remodel the exterior.
Location: A few good restaurants nearby, Walmart and Walgreens directly across the street for any last minute items you might have forgotten.
The outside appearance of the location tells you immediately that it's old and tired. Definitely been there a long time. The rooms like like they've been redone in the last year or so. Fresh paint, vibrant colors, updated interior (to a point), and comfortable bed. I've been to a few other LaQuinta's which had granite counter tops for an update. This one did not. I can appreciate as a dog owner that they allow dogs but on this occasion, I had a small yippy dog next to me and a big dog in the room behind me. Hard to sleep when they bark until their owners show up. Then, some owners can't seem to clean up after their dogs as I found a pile beside my car when I was loading the next morning. Also had troubles with getting on their WiFi network. Someone returned my call but we couldn't hear them on the phone and they never called back. Needless to say, I could never hook up to the internet to get work done. I would not return here unless my other preferred hotels were booked - which they were on this occasion.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liberty Hill, Tx

Should be a $50 hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Cons: Mostly everything. Many guest sat outside to drink and smoke until well after midnight. Felt very unsafe and was way too loud
Very old and run down. Breakfast was disappointing.....nothing stocked and coffee was out. The poor guy working needed help.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas Texas

Never Again!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Absolutely NOTHING!
Cons: Room rates, hotel was not worthy of the price we paid for two nights
Location: Bad area! Not worth the price.
After checking in at 5:30, we were sent to the very back of the hotel complex only to find that the cleaning crew was still working on the room. We went back to the lobby and informed the woman at the front desk, she checked the computer which had marked the room completed. So we went back to find that the door was still opened with the cleaning cart in front of it. Thinking that maybe they were close to finishing we unloaded our things from the car, climbed the stairs and asked the cleaning ladies who were outside of the door if the room was available and she said no but "they were almost done".Back down to the front desk only to be told "your kidding". She made a phone call and sent her "helper out to fix the problem" and once again we were sent back out only to find the door open so I got out of the car and asked the "helper" if the room was ready because this was the second time we were sent to the room, only to get a short response of " I understand that but it's ready now". It got better the next day when we returned from a very long orientation at the University only to find that our room keys had been de-activated. Back to the front office to get that taken care of. In case you were wondering about the room cleanliness, it wasn't. A dirty towel was hanging on the door hook and the floor was not vacuumed,the garbage wasn't emptied an we ran out of toilet paper. You guessed it back to the front to get toilet paper. Nothing but incompetence at this place!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso

Posted Aug 3, 2014
I asked for a non smoking when we arrived they told us they didn't have an available non smoking since we were tired and already had paid the night we stayed, but Expedia did not deliver what they were supposed to.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

front desk clerk very accommodating & compassionat

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: hotel desk clerk was accommodating & very caring good breakfast buffet
Cons: everything! cleanliness, the area needs cleaned up & they need to hire more employees, get better vacuums etc
Location: dirty & noisy! it's hard to find and all in all we felt unsafe to walk our dog even in the daytime
We arrived w problems, hard to find, dirty area, just an uninviting town/area they had assigned us the wrong room, as they did many arriving being disabled & w/severe medical issues having an unclean room/upstairs/the wait etc was unacceptable. the 1st room wasn't clean AFTER they told front desk it was 2nd room wasn't very clean & needed RE CLEANED they are understaffed but have very sweet employees great breakfast buffet & the coffee is fantastic. We ordered in for dinner from a local place recommended, can't praise them enough! Will we stay at any place LaQuinta owns? NEVER AGAIN!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Everything was close by and easy to find. Bathroom was a bit small, but overall good experience
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Heed the Bad Reviews!!

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: uh nothing
Cons: remodel, complete remodel, everything!!
Location: walmart, walgreens, small shopping center across the street. close access to the loop and marsha sharp freeway, places to eat nearby.
I wrote up this great review telling about my terrible experience and then got an email saying they wouldn't post it. I'm not doing it again. I'm just going to tell you this place is not worth the money. It was dirty, noisy, breakfast was terrible. Customer service was ok while we were there. La Quinta did comp our room due to our experience but I will not be staying there ever again for the price I paid!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The lady at the front was very rude. The hotel itself is old and run down.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: It was quiet. We did not hear noise from adjacent rooms at all. People at the reception desk were nice and helpful.
Room was about what I expected, except that the bathroom was the smallest I have ever seen. Lavatory was outside of bathroom, with a small counter area around it. Toilet and bathtub/shower were contained in a room so tiny that when you opened the door, it only cleared the toilet by about 1/4 of an inch. There was only an area about 24" X 30" of floor space, making dressing or undressing when bathing a real challenge.