Ratings based on 534 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Olga & Danny Soto from El Paso

Walking distance from Texas Tech University

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very clean and excellent customer service. Everyone was friendly and helpful. We slept very comfortable. There was plenty of parking available. Would definitely stay here again before any other hotel in Lubbock.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Impressed with Overton Hotel

Posted May 14, 2014
Very nice and good in-room dining and Keurig coffee
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by AZ Sunshine Hiker from Scottsdale

Great location, great amenities

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked this hotel while in town for a graduation. It served our family well, serving as a great hub to meet and converse before and after events. The club suite available on our floor was a great resource for these gatherings. Nice amenities. Our only comment is poor service at the food venues. This happened at the bar two different times, breakfast and Sunday Brunch. Their servers could use some more training and attention to detail for the venue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by TH from Houston

Close to anything Tech related

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed here before and it is the best of the Lubbock hotels. It is convenient as well as elegant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephanie from Plano, TX

Love it here!

Posted May 8, 2014
Came in for business and stayed here for my second time. The staff is accommodating and always pleasant. Love the rooms and the views of Tech!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Strohs from Odessa, Texas

Best hotel in Lubbock.

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our stay at the Overton. The rooms were so clean and the staff was super friendly. The fitness center was amazingly large and everything worked which is uncommon for hotels. The items offered at the breakfast buffet at the restaurant were some of the best I've had in a long time (and we eat out a lot). However, we did upgrade to the club level, because we do the same at the Westin's and Omni's, when available. The Overton does not live up to the same standards. The quality and quantity of food and drink in the club room for hors d'oeuvres and breakfast does not even compare. We were given free Wi-Fi with the club level but really, shouldn't all hotels be offering that for free anyway. We were also disappointed that the cable service did not offer any pay-per-view movies. Overall we will stay here every time we need to come to Lubbock, but we won't be on club level and hope to get the lower level rooms at a big discount.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay here. It is the best place hands down in Lubbock.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Eric from San Francisco

OK, pricey

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the price, I would have expected a little more. Paying $20 a night on top of the $200 for the "executive" room seemed unnecessary, especially when I got the bed for free the next night at Fairfield. Rooms, common area, are all clean and well maintained. Location to Tech is the main selling point. Good bar that is open until 1:00. Restaurant menu was interesting, but the execution was a little uneven. My wife loved her salad but my medium rare fillet came out well done. The second one was almost raw, but still preferable to burned. Bar manager took it back without argument. Overall, OK but they need to execute a little better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rusty from Artesia NM

Nice hotel location great for Texas tech medical

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Enjoyed my stay ordered off bar menu food quality was very good. Room was nice a few things were dated but overall nice room