Ratings based on 606 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Nice, clean and close to the hospital

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and friendly staff.
Cons: The parking situation
Location: Only blocks from Texas Tech. Lots of eating places nearby. Convenient to hospitals.
We needed a clean, safe place to spend the night before an early morning surgery. Check in was fast, rooms were great, beds very comfortable. I was very happy with the price through Expedia. Only complaint is the parking situation. Parking not really convenient to the front of the Hotel and did not feel safe walking so far.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Excellent

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: Everything! Truly not one single thing could be changed.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Sons Apertment
Best so far in Lubbock. Would not change a thing. Great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Too good for Lubbock.

Posted Dec 21, 2014
All was as expected on the overall. On check in our room had a bad (I think related to air filter) smell. It was quickly addressed. Like all hotels now, inadequate water pressure in shower to rinse the unusually soft water. I liked the coffee k cup machine. Linens were as expected in this hotel class. Our family liked the little sports bar right out the front door of the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Amarillo, TX

Very Disappointed

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: The location.
Cons: The rooms need to be updated and deep cleaned.
I had been wanting to stay at the Overton for 5 years now. We frequent Lubbock for medical care. I finally got to stay here, paying a pricy tag and was so disappointed. The room didn't even have a bath tub, but besides that it was so small. A small shower could barley close the door. The room was dusty and not very clean at all. There was dust and grime around the whole outside edge of the carpet and the lamps, mirrors, and decor hadn't been dusted in quite a while. I really expected a lot more for my money. I've paid less money and stayed in much better hotels. The Holiday Inn Express is better. I for sure won't stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to campus

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: The proximity to campus and the comfort and cleanliness
Friendly hotel staff. Clean room with an excellent view of the campus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Best in the area

Posted Nov 21, 2014
I've stayed at the Overton a couple of times. It's the best hotel in town and offers a lot for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san ant

Upscale hotel near Tech, restaurants and stadium

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Front desk staff not very friendly but valet and shuttle drivers are awesome and helpful. Very nice hotel.. Only upscale one in Lubbock
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but very noisy

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Beautiful rooms and hotel overall, nice location in Lubbock.
Cons: Sound proofing of the guest rooms.
The hotel itself and the room was wonderful, until we went to bed and discovered how noisy it was. The walls seemed paper thin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lubbock, TX

Posted Nov 11, 2014
It was very nice. We had a seminar in this hotel also, and everything was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Had a wonderful stay. Staff provided me with a room and view of the Texas Tech campus at my request.