Ratings based on 537 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort lauderdale

Perfect hotel walking distance toTexas Tech

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: everything
Location: Is just in the middle of everything around Texas Tech,walking to the stadium,bar and restaurants
Spend three days with my son ,the hotel is new ,clean and very well decorated,the beds are very comfortable,staff always there for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great place to stay!

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Nothing.
Location: College is very close.
All staff was friendly it was clean and rooms nice and quiet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Close to stadium, nice hotel.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Clean, nice inside and out.
Location: Only a few restaurants nearby.
Very nice hotel near TT stadium. Breakfast was fantastic, but a little pricey and service was slow. I would definitely recommend this to travelers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Overall very comfortable and nice stay. Good friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cedar Park, TX

Very comfortable, clean, and close to campus

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Nice pool, clean rooms, nice bathroom, mini-fridge in room, restaurant on-site.
Cons: More frequent trash collection in lobby and elevator area.
Having a very nice, easy to access pool and hot tub were a plus for our family visit. The outdoor lounge chairs were comfy! Also the on-site restaurant and coffee bar is very convenient. The staff was always friendly and eager to answer our questions. The proximity to campus means you may have some rowdy crowds, but we found the rooms to be quiet. Previous complaints about noisy rooms and loud closing doors didn't apply to our stay. We loved it and will return if ever in Lubbock again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tiki Island, TX

Great hotel in Lubbock,TX

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Fantastic room decor, to the live band in the lounge, 5 star restaurant with a coffee crusted filet mignon and pan seared crab cake paired with a great oakey white wine. Room service breakfast was also 5 star and to my delight they had a Keurnig coffee machine in the room with good strong coffee and real and powder cream to chose from. Lots of cable selections on TV offered, free wifi also. Looked like French milled soap in the bathroom and th towels were thick and fluffy white. Will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Nice staff

Posted Jul 27, 2014
This is the second time I stay at this hotel Great staff and experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Close to Texas Tech

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Overall it is a nice hotel. Pillows are small and lumpy, bedding was lumpy also. The walls must not be insulated or have an sound absorption, we had our tv down very low & received a call to please turn down our tv. I thought that was strange, especially since it was still early in the evening. The breakfast buffet food was was overly warmed and hard. The waitress was very friendly and helpful, as were all of the employees with whom we spoke. We will stay there again, our son will be attending Tech, and it is a great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Quiet on upper floors.
Cons: Breakfast in the restaurant. The buffet was not good. Potatoes too dry. Coffee lukewarm.
Staff very professional. Great help! Business center user friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Enjoyed our short stay very much. I'm sure this would be an exciting place during Texas Tech football games.