Ratings based on 463 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rusty from Artesia NM

Nice hotel location great for Texas tech medical

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Enjoyed my stay ordered off bar menu food quality was very good. Room was nice a few things were dated but overall nice room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Logan

Pleasant Hotel Stay in Lubbock

Posted Mar 31, 2014
I thought the Overton was a great hotel in a solid location in Lubbock. Staff were friendly and professional and the room was clean and well appointed. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Addy from Hanford Ca

Close to Campus

Posted Mar 26, 2014
We really liked the cleanliness. The breakfast was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by C from houston

Nice hotel very close to Texas Tech

Posted Mar 21, 2014
The staff was super friendly and made our stay very comfortable. We look forward to staying there over the next four years as our daughter has decided to attend Texas Tech.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Almost Perfect

Posted Mar 17, 2014
A\C did not cool as well as it should have. Also the nightstand had coffee or something spilt on it. Everything else was great staff very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adrian from Austin TX

Nice Stay.

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Nice Location, Clean and New
Cons: Restaurant staff were slow.
Location: Perfect location in an upgraded part of town.
Had a nice stay at the Overton. My only complaint is that we purchased the room package that included breakfast vouchers. I stated that there were two adults and two children, but only received two breakfast vouchers. I asked the staff at the front desk and they mentioned that we only get two and the kids could eat at the 14th floor club lounge, it seemed odd that the adults would eat separate from the kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, clean hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2014
In town for daughter's interview at Texas Tech. Close to campus, clean and staf was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!!

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Great hotel friendly staff! The rooms were nice and the beds are very comfortable!! !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: Please see above.
Cons: I'd ask for more healthy vegetarian options for breakfast. The eggs were yummy, but that was the only savory non-red meat fare on the buffet.
Location: Student and Young professional new neighborhood. Chain restaurants, walking distance to Tech. Very safe! Great location.
Went to Lubbock for a conference. I watched the Overton start out as bare dirt, and was pleasantly surprised with the result when finally, I was able to stay. The view was fantastic, the room was very spacious, clean, and quiet. The breakfast was reasonably priced. The shuttle service to and from the airport was prompt and reliable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JGB

Best hotel between Ft. Worth and El Paso. Period.

Posted Feb 9, 2014
I've reviewed this property before. The staff, the service, the facility, all combine to make this the best hotel between Ft. Worth and El Paso. If we're in Lubbock, and they have rooms, there is no other choice. Fantastic. There's a reason they've won all those AAA awards.