Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburg, TX

Nice stay for family visit

Posted Jul 22, 2015
My only complaint is finding a burnt out cigarette on top of the microwave on our last morning. I requested a non-smoking room so I complained to my boyfriend of the smell and he told me I was being paranoid. However, staff was always really friendly and the pool was nice to enjoy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible!!!!!!

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: ok
Room was filthy with trash all over the floor! Someone tried to break into my room in the middle of the night! Called the front desk and got no help from them at all!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Cons: Everything could be improved!
Sheets and pillowcases were dirty and stained, carpet was filthy, bathroom was old, dusty and horrible. Also cockroach in bathroom. Did not stay, could not have slept in that room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Well, it's a bed.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: The bed.
Cons: Provide what you advertise.
Location: Don't know. We only stayed for 1 night.
Checkin- 11:00 pm and our reservation was messed up. We reserved 3 rooms and Expedia told them 5 rooms. It took 30-45 minuted to get this fixed. While we were waiting, I looked outside and the pool was empty. June in Texas and they hadn't gotten it going yet. This was one of 3 reasons we chose this hotel. We slept okay. The rooms weren't anything fancy and you nearly had to climb into the bathtub to get the bathroom door closed, but the beds were okay. In the morning, our group went for breakfast at various times between 6:50 -9:00 am. This was the 2nd reason we picked this hotel. There was basically no food. I don't expect a lot from a continental breakfast, but I do expect something. The things they had- waffles and cereal and sometimes a little juice. I saw them take the pitcher to refill the oh and they literally brought it back with less that 2 inches of juice in it, The things that were out- sometimes juice, bread, muffins, other pastries, yogurt, fruit,microwaveable cheese omlettes. When I went down, there were 6 people looking for something to eat, and they put out 4 muffins. My wife went down later, and they didn't even have that. Some of our group went down earlier than me, and they said it wasn't any better. The 3rd reason we picked this place was the price. Hard to mess that up when you pre pay, but when I showed up and had 5 rooms to my name rather than 3, I am worried about that one also. We will find out when I get my credit card bill.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not a new motel ,but rooms are well kept and clea

Posted May 22, 2015
We had a little problem at check in, but it was resolved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ken

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pleasant. I was given what I asked for and had no problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Escape

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Quiet and clean. Pleasant staff.
Cons: n/a
Location: Was not interested in doing things.
My Dad had just died and I had been with him for a month assisting him in his death. Family was coming in for his funeral and I was still numb from the death experience and needed somewhere where I could deal with my emotions. Days Inn was perfect. It was clean and reasonably priced. I had the privacy I needed as well. Thank You Plainview Days Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel with friendly staff!

Posted Feb 10, 2015
The room was clean and updated and the staff was very friendly and helpful!