Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom childress tx

Very quick check in. Very nice staff.

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: Staff was very friendly. Easily accessible location.
Cons: tile in the bathroom needs to be level with the floor outside the bathroom.
Location: Everything is nearby. Huge plus!
All went well. We got what we paid for, and we're not expecting to check into a five star hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pamelafrom Denton, TX

A room for the night

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was not dirty but repairs to the ceiling and walls were obvious. The door closed and locked but it did not close tightly enough to keep out the noise from outside. The two chairs around the petite table were very unstable and about to fall apart. One of the two thread bare wash cloths had a large hole in it and the towels were also very thin. The bed was comfortable. A bulb was broken in one of the side lamps so it did not work. The TV remote was the type I hate, were the channel selection is up/down one at a time & no channel guide. There were plastic wrapped plastic drinking cups and an ice bucket of sorts but no indication of any ice machine available. There was a corner of the check-in area that had a table and three chairs that was indicated as the Continental breakfast area. I did see a coffee machine on a counter in that area. I will not stay at this location again and I doubt if I will use Hotels.com again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by RedRaider Parentfrom Austin

Parents Weekend - prices high

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel needs updating. Arrived late and found door wouldn't lock, so deadbolted the door overnight and had it fixed in the morning. Room was probably as clean as the could get it considering the age of fixtures and carpet
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Disgusting and owners don't care!

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay away from this horribly dirty and filthy hotel. It is cheap but not worth the small and gross stains on all carpets and towels and bedding!!! Even the bath tub not just dripped, but ran constantly. The bathroom lighting has 3 of 4 bulbs burnt out. Seriously, how hard is it to replace a light bulb. The owners don't care at all!!! They clean the rooms themselves instead of hiring people, and as they do, they are yelling and talking across the lot waking everybody up early. I implore Hotels.com to NOT list this disgusting property, it reflects poorly on them. I am a frequent traveler, and I have stayed in some bad hotels, but this is the worst I have ever experienced. STAY away!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by isabella

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Highly overpriced for quality of stay

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was pretty much filthy. The hotel clearly stated on the "rules" sheet in the room, that no dogs are allowed and if found, they will be "picked up". I figured the room was so nasty, who cares if I have my little puppy inside. So I kept her in the room and didn't get in trouble, so that was about the only positive. The location is decent, but for $120, the room was completely disgusting. No door handle on the bathroom door, cigarette burns on the bed cover, etc..
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Annettefrom Odessa

Last resort

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place is old and dirty. Stained linens, lumpy beds, poor breakfast selections, no place to sit for breakfast, this place needs a complete makeover. Staff was nice but the place needs a thorough painting and cleaning!!!! I would not recommend this place at this point.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Did not stay there. Was very small.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Hardly any parking. One way in and out. One person was checking in and parked at the drive. No one could get in our out. No street parking do I couldn't fit on the road. Had a small trailer with me. No place to park. Barely got turned around to get back out without having to take the trailer off. Left
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Carlfrom Texas

College student drop off

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is an older motel but that can be understood. However, the tile in the bathroom had a film showing it had not been cleaned efficiently. The overall cleanliness made the stay uncomfortable. Added to this situation the parking facilities were so compact it was difficult to maneuver and after my stay I noticed damage to my vehicle - although a scrape it is due to the tight, limited conditions of the small, one access area. The location and staff experienced were great but the lack of cleanliness made the stay very uncomfortable.