Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Very convenient to Texas Tech. Great pool area.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Pool area. Location.
Location: Plenty of restaurant choices nearby.
Took son to Texas Tech orientation. Hotel was extremely convenient location. Also, great restaurant selection.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Convenient if visiting Texas Tech University

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Overall maintenance on hotel and rooms are required. Cleaning staff need to have attention to detail when it comes to rooms.
Location: Visiting Texas Tech University, so convenience is great.
Hotel is run down. Maintenance required on several hotel entry doors, room doors, elevator need repair. Hotel room bathroom was not cleaned properly (toothpaste on sink from previous guest). Breakfast bar not the greatest. Waffle machine was broken, fresh fruit was not good and very little of it offered, no apples or bananas offered. Bar staff not keeping up with items when they ran out, i.e., bread for toast, coffee. Room air conditioner was too loud and would wake the family each time it kicked off during night making for grumpy guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014 by Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Diana, we are saddend to hear that you did not receive the high quality of service that is usally displayed by our staff and product. We are in the middle of some great positive changes to our hotel over the next year or two. Hopefully these changes will repair some of the issues that you addressed in your review. And, thank you for your review, because without great feedback, like yours, we cannot know where we need to improve. We hope that you will return to stay with us, on your next trip to Lubbock.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CJ from Houston

Perfect location for TTU

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Staff friendly, helpful. Room fine but could hear every step of people above us. Booked thru Expedia. Requested 2 beds. ALL rooms have one bed. The 2nd bed is a sofa bed. Nice selection for breakfast. Also serves light dinner Mon-Thurs. Because of other reviews I brought own pillow. Glad I I did. Thot mattress was fine. Great location for TTU events.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2014 by Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
CJ, thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we are getting new pillows within the next few months. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Lubbock.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel close to tx tech

Posted May 12, 2014
Very excellent staff stay was very enjoyable I would definitely recommend to friends and family
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2014 by Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
We are always glad to hear that we exceeded our guests expectations. Thank you for the recommendation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel close to tx tech

Posted May 12, 2014
Very excellent staff stay was very enjoyable I would definitely recommend to friends and family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to campus

Posted May 12, 2014
Nice, clean hotel, close to campus. Easy to get to. Friendly staff, breakfast was very good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kevin from New York

Reasonable option

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was satisfied - the room was "as advertised," and the breakfast was a little better than I'd expected, though definitely nothing special. The layout of the suite was clumsy - king sized bed in small bedroom, with flat screen on top of a deep chest of drawers; living room and kitchen area was large and rather empty. That said, I was quite comfortable and everyone on the staff was very pleasant. I stayed here because I didn't want to stay at the Overton hotel - too different from the Lubbock I grew up with.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Techalumni

Great location

Posted May 5, 2014
Easy check in & out. Right across the street from Tech campus! The room was nice with a small living area & kitchen. The only reason the room comfort was not rated excellent was the bed pillows were tiny & extremely uncomfortable. Overall good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2014 by Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Hi, Techalumni! We are glad that you were satisfied with our location, and setup in our rooms. Our friendly staff and convenient location to Texas Tech University, make us the perfect home-away-from home for guests visiting the campus. We apologize for falling short on the comfort of our pillows, and are in the process of taking care of that situation. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Lubbock.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jeff

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was "ok" good location for our visit to campus. The website made me believe I was signing up for 2 double beds but upon check in I found out none of the rooms have 2 double beds. They have 1 double bed with a pull out couch which seemed misleading. The price for this set up felt high. Staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by G. Young from Georgetown, TX

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Best place in Lubbock to stay. Well worth the cost compare to the other typical "chains".