Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Lubbock tx

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: An
Cons: Everything
Location: Location was good close Texas Tech
The room was dark, smokey,carpet dirty and mix matched
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Deplorable

Posted Jul 23, 2014
The room and the sheets seemed dirty. There was a stench in the room as well. Outside looked dilapidated and the guests appeared to be tenants. The hotel looked like a ghetto apt complex. Parking was also an issue. I will never stay there again. This is no exaggeration.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again Motel

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Musty smell of cigarettes , curtains did not cover all window
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nm

Good location

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Not so clean, very compact. Staff not so friendly. Would not recommend unless only choice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pineda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by DAVE from TEXAS

IT WAS OK

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Cons: COMMUNICATION
ITS WAS CLOSE TO WHERE I NEEDED TO GO. DID YOU WANT TO SMELL INCENSE? YOU CLOUD HERE. MY I HAVE A CHECK OUT RECEIPT? YOU HAVE TO GO THROUGH WHO YOU BOUGHT THE TICKET FROM. THE PAPERWORK I GAVE YOU WAS THE ONLY PAPER I HAD. MY I HAVE A COPY OF THAT BACK. I'M SORRY I CAN'T HELP YOU. AS I LEFT THEY TOLD ME TO HAVE A GOOD DAY. RIGHT
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marie from Lubbock

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would stay again....
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SR from AZ

okay for a quick stay

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The biggest plus about this hotel were the owners. They are caring, helpful, friendly people. Unfortunately, the room next to us was under construction the entire 5 days we stayed which meant we had to endure a lot of noise. Our room was clean and the bed comfortable but everything in the place was worn. The bathroom was oddly shaped and difficult to use. Breakfast was typical for a Super 8. The hotel is one block form the Civic Center, walking distance from shopping, and a 2 minute car ride from downtown.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Brian from Granger, Tx

Not a bad place to stay for the money!

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was crowded with furniture and had no hand towels but was definitely worth the money
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bobby from Wichita

Bob the builder

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was horrible, we had to literally knock the door in to open it. Had only 3 towels no light bulbs ice machine broken hope I never have to stay there again. You name it,it wasn't working. Out of date television, remotes didn't work
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by Vinnie, Hotel Management
Hello Bobby, We apologize for the inconvience, and appreciate you took the time to review this hotel. We are deeply sorry you've had an unpleasant experience, and we will take the necessary measures to correct our conflicts. Thanks