Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Lazy Traveler from New Mexico

Best one night stay ever

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: The hosts! The tub! The food! The bed! Soo much.
I came in late from a long road trip. My ETA was way off, but the hosts accommodated me perfectly. Cookies and M&M's at the sign in, what?? So much love!! The room was so clean and cozy. My late night bath in the giant antique tub was to die for. Buddy Holly stained glass door out to the balcony, what?! Oh man, this place is so rad. I'm sure the people that stay in the *caboose* have a swell time as well. Breakfast was perfect and delicious. Such a great deal. I don't even know why people stay in corporate hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place to stay.

Posted Dec 18, 2013
Pros: Has theme rooms which is fun. I really enjoyed my Victorian room
The owners are very friendly and inviting. We were very comfortable in every way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sandra from Dallas

Charming B&B

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
I grew up in Lubbock, and had heard about the B&B from my sister. I ended up taking a trip back to Lubbock from Dallas where I work, and I stayed in Granny's attic. The room & house as a whole are so charming and comfortable. I enjoyed my stay very much. The hospitality of the innkeeper David was great. We enjoyed the delicious breakfast. Homemade jams, biscuits, quiche, and fresh fruit on our visit. I wish I could have stayed for more than 1 night! I would highly recommend this place for any out of town or even in town guests looking for a cozy experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Texas Tech fan from Texas

Great place

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved it. Great location. Great rooms. Great breakfast. What else could you want?
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mary from Texas

Quality

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The area is a neighborhood right across from Tech. The room was full of the comforts of home with service nearby if needed. Breakfast was delicious. We would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kiwi Traveller from New Zealand

True Sothern Hospitality

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
I wish I could have stayed longer at this beautiful BnB. I arrived late at night and was greated by a friendly note on the door with all the check-in info I needed along with an array of snacks to choose from. Dawn was in the kitchen when I woke up, ready to make fresh sweet-potato pancakes for breakfast. Highly recommend this BnB to anyone spending time in Lubbock.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great place to stop on way on way to New Mexico!

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed the B&B ...breakfast great. Right across from TT.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by David from Houston

Great place to stay close to Tech!

Posted Jun 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were completely happy with our stay! David and Dawn are gracious hosts and the eggs and sweet potato pancakes for breakfast are great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mr and mrs Tripolone from Fort Worth, Tx

Beautiful home

Posted May 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our stay. The bed was just right, the bathroom well appointed, friendly hosts, delicious breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Stephanie from Wright

A very warm, homey place

Posted Apr 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Dave welcomed us with Texas enthusiasm, just-baked cookies and a nice cafe referral (Cafe J). Dawn presided over a hearty breakfast and showed us the prom dress she was meticulously decorating with a thousand rhinestones. The decor in the President's room was so fun, lots of pictures with signatures and even 2 hairs, from Lincoln and Washington. The bathrobes, towels and sheets were fabulous, the shower was hot and plenty of pressure. The location is perfect. Their daughter practiced piano in the afternoon and she can really play, and she and my son had a fun talk. It's right by Texas Tech, and the street just north of there has a Tex-Mex joint with the best salsas ever. The fruit and tea and peanut M&M's came in handy too, on a stressful trip. These guys are fantastic.