Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect, lovely host and great location who went out of his way to make sure we had a good holiday. Would definitely return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Osvaldo from London, UK

Fantastic location in the very heart of Lucca!

Posted Oct 27, 2013
My wife and two children had a wonderful stay at Al Tuscany. The location is excellent, right in the heart of Lucca and close to all of the city's attractions. This building gives you a flavour for how the locals live: the top floor is the bed and breakfast, with separate flats on other floors occupied by local residents. The facilities were great: clean, comfortable and felt like home. The highlight of our stay was the proprietor, Claudio, a gentleman of the old school who went above and beyond the call of duty to welcome our family to Lucca. This included tips on where to eat, brewing tea for us and chocolate milk for the kids, letting us use his card for a parking space at the lot near the station, and driving us to the parking area when our stay at Lucca was finished. I cannot recommend Al Tuscany or Claudio enough: so much nicer and more comfortable than staying at an impersonal hotel, it was the highlight of our trip to Tuscany.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sam from San Rafael, CA

Excellent choice

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location, service, breakfast, friendly host. We would be happy to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Michelle T from lahaina , HI

Quaint , rustic, old Italy !

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Claudio was warm and charming. He welcomed us with wine and bruschetta, his warm inviting personality made our stay personable. al Tuscany is not the Ritz, but carries a charm I enjoyed. Claudio provided 2 bikes for my daughter and I to ride around the walls of Lucca. our AC didn't work one night due to a remote button having been pushed...but he had it running for us the next night no problem. he offered to take us to the train station when we left....there is also a lift to get heavy bags to the 4 th level rooms. he rooms are not big...but all we did was sleep anyway! breakfast is served in one room at one big table..giving the chance to meet the others in the bed and breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Susan M.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from California USA

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you want a great breakfast (fresh fruit selection, cereals, cold cuts, breads, croissants, fruit tarts and fabulous fresh crostini), helpful hosts, a good central location - this is an enjoyable hotel. We liked it. Not for those who can't handle the tiny elevator (hotel is on the 4th floor) and "creative" refurbishing. We had a good-sized room, but up narrow steep stairs with a tiny bathroom with original beams that you had to duck under in places. We were fine but we recognize it's not for everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by RoyBoy from Cheshire, UK

Liking Lucca

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: its eccentric location in what appear to be rooftop rooms
Cons: breakfast room and office need some attention in presentation terms. Some attention to detail in the rooms would almost make this place perfect
Location: Perfect for all of Luccas attractions.
An unusual, slightly eccentric but charming place. perfectly located in Lucca. As there are no signs indicating there is a hotel or B& B the entrance and lift are a bit intimidating. The welcome though, was warm and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike from New York City

Great B & B

Posted May 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a great B&B. The guy who runs it is so nice and friendly. The rooms are cute and romantic. The breakfast was great. Exactly what you want from a Tuscan town stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sandra from florida

great location on a budget

Posted May 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
great location, steps to everything. Elevator for luggage a plus. We had a large room and decent size bath.Breakfast was below average.Owner and staff very helpful when on site but there are times when no one is there.This is a good choice if you want to be right in the center at a budget price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The owner was helpful and friendly. The location in the heart of Lucca is superb. The first room we were offered was very small, the second, in the attic, very noisy from neighbouring rooms. We changed rooms after the first night and the final room was excellent. Large and, comfortable. Breakfast at Al Tuscany is a very sociable affair, seated around a large table, but the quality, sadly, is rather poor.