Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tasmania, Australia

Good experience

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Very pleasant surroundings. Staff work hard to make guest experience positive. Lovely walks and bike rides in the area. Close to Lucca and coastal towns. Lovely food and wine at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Great small hotel in the countryside

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Garden, restaurant, staff.
Cons: None.
Location: Need a car to go anywhere. Lucca is only 10 minutes driving and Pisa is only 15 minutes.
We selected this hotel for visiting Lucca and Pisa and it worked well. The driving to the hotel was a bit challenging for the first time as we didn't come from the A-1, but got easier on the second day. The hotel was situated in a beautiful garden. It is very clean and comfortable, with helpful and friendly staff. The restaurant was excellent. Breakfast was plentiful, with hot food and includes champagne!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nyberg Denmarkfrom Kolding

Great cozy hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is truly a Pearl. The hotel is located in quiet and beautiful surroundings. It's easy to get to Lucca, Pisa, Florence, Lucca and Chique Terre by train or car. The staf is very service minded, and they are also Nice people. We enjoyed 5 nights in October with good breakfast and exelent dinner. Jan & Charlotte from Denmark.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nova Scotia

Beautiful country estate

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Spent just one night here...wish it had been more! Beautiful setting in the Tuscan countryside outside of Lucca. The manor house is lovely, gorgeous gardens, a pretty pool we sat by even in October, and a fabulous restaurant. The owners/staff were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend and will hopefully return to one day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by bocaboyfrom Boca Raton, FL

A wonderful hotel in a beautiful setting

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I loved our stay at the Albergo Villa Marta. The Internet was a bit flakey during our stay, but otherwise the room was very nice, spotless, and the staff bent over backward to make sure we enjoyed our stay. A definite hidden treasure! If you have the freedom of a car, definitely consider this fine hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Niamhfrom Dublin

fantastic

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for 3 nights of our honeymoon and would go back in the morning. The food is fantastic , we ate lunch and dinner at the hotel. We had an early check out and they even prepared coffees and croissants for us to take with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Thomasfrom Merano

Away from the hustle and bustle

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a hotel to hide out, to get away from the stresses of big city life. Relax by the pool and feel a union with the other guests staying at the hotel, while maintaining a luxurious distance. The grounds are immaculately kept and the pool is wonderfully refreshing. I was able to unwind and enjoy life.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Christian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Roddyfrom Edinburgh.

Well run friendly hotel, nice garden.

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Garden, and excellent breakfast.
Cons: Access to Lucca, if you have not a car.
Location: Lovely rural location, 10-15 mins drive to Lucca; the city is delightful and easily covered on foot.
Very comfortable, good restaurant, pleasant staff. Best if you have a car, as not very well served by buses.