Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Oslo

Sjarmerende i hjertet av Lucca

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Amfiteatro har innredet et nytt B&B i Via Filungo og dette er bare lekkert. Rommene er store, kjøkken og spisesal er fine og noen av rommene er rene suiter til og med med utsikt både mot fjellene og inn i sentrum. Legg til supert renhold og veldig lekkert interiør så er det hele komplett.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milano

Ottima posizione in centro città

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Ottima da ripetere!!!! Pulito e confortevole!!! Il personale è molto disponibile e cortese!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nicolefrom Berlin

wonderful

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Philippefrom PARIS

Très agréable

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Très bon rapport qualité prix, jeune homme très sympathique à l'accueil.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berkshire, UK

Apartment by the amphitheatre

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The space, privacy, good staff
Cons: I couldn't find a kettle and the wifi would keep dropping out and needing reconnecting, but it wasn't a big deal.
Location: Very near the amphitheatre and the main shopping road Via Fillungo, only 10 minutes walk from the train station, and to anything within the city walls
I chose the apartment within a B&B because of the added level of security this brings, and I was extremely happy with it. Having previously just stayed in hotels I was thrilled with how much space I had. It has high ceilings, comfy bed, a nice open plan type living space but with the kitchen around the corner so it doesn't intrude. There is a restaurant downstairs which was noisy in the evening, but after closing it was quiet. I didn't have trouble sleeping. I would totally recommend hiring a bicycle to go around the walls, or do a bit of shopping. In Lucca the pedestrian/cyclist is king. It's a lot of fun.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I was expecting

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Air the apartment to get rid of plaster smell. Change towels during stay.
Upon arrival we were told we would be in a separate apartment up the street. It was a fully modernised flat in a nice old building. Bedroom,living room with kitchen, and nice bathroom. I reckon it has been totally renovated in last few months. So what was the problem ? Basically the apartment had a very strong smell , which I reckon was coming from the bare brick walls left as a feature of the renovation. The smell hit you whenever you entered the apartment. We did not have any towels changed or cleaner visit between Monday and Wednesday ( but was told on check out we didnt pay for cleaning !). We checked out a day early but received no reduction on the bill, just a poor attitude from the staff. Wish I could have scored higher .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth Western Australia

Apartment

Posted Sep 13, 2014
We stayed in the apartment 2 minutes away it had everything we needed full kitchen, huge bathroom 2 comfortable double beds & breakfast back at the B&B was very nice with plenty if choice. The staff were very friendly & helpful & the location was perfect. I would highly recommend staying here when in Lucca
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

condizioni non rispettate

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Le condizioni previste alla prenotazione del soggiorno non state rispettate al momento del nostro arrivo, infatti erano previste colazione e wiki compresi e 2 letti singoli per i miei figli invece la colazione e wiki non ci sono stati messi a disposizione e per i miei figli ci hanno dato 1 letto a 1 piazza e mezza. I titolari del b&b comunque ci hanno fatto un piccolo sconto ma non sufficiente secondo me, per cui non torneremo. Posizione buona, pulizia dell'appartamento sufficiente.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fin beliggnhet

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
God service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com