Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire, UK

Apartment by the amphitheatre

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The space, privacy, good staff
Cons: I couldn't find a kettle and the wifi would keep dropping out and needing reconnecting, but it wasn't a big deal.
Location: Very near the amphitheatre and the main shopping road Via Fillungo, only 10 minutes walk from the train station, and to anything within the city walls
I chose the apartment within a B&B because of the added level of security this brings, and I was extremely happy with it. Having previously just stayed in hotels I was thrilled with how much space I had. It has high ceilings, comfy bed, a nice open plan type living space but with the kitchen around the corner so it doesn't intrude. There is a restaurant downstairs which was noisy in the evening, but after closing it was quiet. I didn't have trouble sleeping. I would totally recommend hiring a bicycle to go around the walls, or do a bit of shopping. In Lucca the pedestrian/cyclist is king. It's a lot of fun.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I was expecting

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Air the apartment to get rid of plaster smell. Change towels during stay.
Upon arrival we were told we would be in a separate apartment up the street. It was a fully modernised flat in a nice old building. Bedroom,living room with kitchen, and nice bathroom. I reckon it has been totally renovated in last few months. So what was the problem ? Basically the apartment had a very strong smell , which I reckon was coming from the bare brick walls left as a feature of the renovation. The smell hit you whenever you entered the apartment. We did not have any towels changed or cleaner visit between Monday and Wednesday ( but was told on check out we didnt pay for cleaning !). We checked out a day early but received no reduction on the bill, just a poor attitude from the staff. Wish I could have scored higher .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Western Australia

Apartment

Posted Sep 13, 2014
We stayed in the apartment 2 minutes away it had everything we needed full kitchen, huge bathroom 2 comfortable double beds & breakfast back at the B&B was very nice with plenty if choice. The staff were very friendly & helpful & the location was perfect. I would highly recommend staying here when in Lucca
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Wonderful central location.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Stayed in Apartment, not B&B. Great location, v close to main shopping street, but quiet. Facilities mainly good, but wooden floor very dusty and not all the lights worked. No WiFi in apartment, but available in B&B. Would I stay there again? YES!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sulfaro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jodie from Sunshine Coast QLD, Australia

Fabulous B&B in the heart of Lucca!!

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: The air conditioning was a blessing with the 30 degree heat. All staff were great, the room was nice & clean. Would definitely stay here again!!
Location: great location next to Anfiteatro Piazza & right next to Via Fillungo which is one of the main streets that runs down the centre of Lucca..
I stayed here one night before & after a yoga retreat I did outside of Lucca. This b&b is within the wall & is right in the centre of everything - lots of shops, restaurants, cafes, chemist etc. close walk to the wall which is a stunning walk that takes about an hour if you want to meander the whole way round - great view looking into the city, most is shaded & usually get a nice breeze!! Self service laundry & ATM are close by which is handy!! The staff were all friendly & efficient. Room & getting into B&B at night is safe & secure which is a must when your a female travelling on your own!! Airconditioning was fabulous with 30 degrees celcius in July & is not always a given in Italy. Room was quite spacious, clean & good bathroom. Beds are a bit hard but that seems to be the norm in Europe. Would definitely stay here again, excellent location but I didn't find it noisy which is a bonus, may be because it's the street behind the wall. Lucca is lovely & It's nice that traffic is very limited within the wall - good vibe but not crazy like bigger cities!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect spot

Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a wonderful B&B. We were upgraded to the apartment due to an odd odor, probably from exposed brickwork in our very nice studio. Staff was extremely helpful. EXCELLENT location just outside the piazza Amfiteatro. 7 weeks in Italy and this was the best by far. Highly recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lucca - Italy

Posted Sep 15, 2012
Location: Fantastic!
Great hotel, great location ! Very cute ! Staff were lovely and very helpful. Apartments are great - self contains if you wanted to cook.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2012 on Hotels.com