Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Shropshire

Excellent Two Night Stay

Posted Jun 9, 2011 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed a two night stay in deluxe room with sea view. Hotel manager and reception staff most helpful, finding train times and offering details of restaurants close by. About 40 minutes drive from Pisa airport. Nice roof top terrace for relaxing in the sun. Ample free car parking in hotel grounds. Excellent breakfast. Could hire bikes from hotel, ideal for getting around. Wished we could have stayed longer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2010 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from sheffield yorkshire

we would put this hotel in top 5 we have stayed in great value

Posted Nov 12, 2008
this hotel is in quite position at the very end of the resort good bus service to other places and to train station staff are friendly and helpfull the room we stayed in had fridge tv sea view phone even a bathrobe bathroom is up to date with all mod cons power shower fully tiled hairdryer eventoothbrush and paste if we had to find fault the breakfast was only average
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from strasbourg

à conseiller

Posted Aug 3, 2008 on Hotels.com
agréable mais personne ne parle pas le français
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Impressed, great stay, but room for improvement

Posted Aug 1, 2008
Only parts of the hotel have been renovated, so some rooms look and feel fantastic. The lobby though looks dated, then you walk next door to the lounge area which is fantastic, modern, luxurious. Quite an odd mix to do up only parts of the hotel to such a high standard. Maybe its an ongoing project. Rooms were pretty small but had everything and the decor was good. Breakfast was a decent continental, nothing too extravagant but fit for purpose, no complaints at all. All staff were excellent and I applaud their friendly service and attention. Outside was lovely to have breakfast each morning and free bikes meant we could roam off up to Forte de Marni in 2-3 minutes, all completely flat and with amazing bike paths. Hundreds of bikers all over the shop, and this ws the way to get round. The hotel is bang on the seafront but the beach is covered top to toe for miles and miles with deck chairs. You have to pay to rent in these areas and with only two free sections to the beach in about a 5 mile run, it is a little annoying. Some areas charged 150 Euros for a day! We found 22 Euros and next day the free beach, but these are tiny. The hotel does though have an amazing roof which you can sunbathe on. The jacuzzi though was cold, but worked. I'd definitely recommend the place again, but to be honest the entire coastline is a 10-5 mile strip of hotels and resorts so there is so much to choose from. Maybe next time we would book for one night and then go explore ourselves.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from ede

het was een leuk hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2008 on Hotels.com
Bijna al het personeel was erg aardig, het ontbijt was uitgebreid,het had een gezellige zitruimte beneden, een prachtig zonneterras-platdak,alleen de fitnestoestellen werkten niet goed en het matras was ook niet prettig om op te liggen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by LK from Colorado

Nice Gem

Posted Jun 20, 2008
This hotel was a good value and a nice surprise in an otherwise crowded world of overhyped places. It was right across the street from the beach and had a nice view from the terrace on top of the hotel. It was convenient for us with a car to visit many places in the surrounding area and still get some beach time. I would guess the area is very packed with people during the summer but we were here in mid-June with plenty of elbow room to enjoy the area.