Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lucca visit

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Excellent off city center hotel, bikes included...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TEMK from SF Bay area, CA

Good hotel for the base of visit to Lucca

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Rental bikes and breakfast, space and cleanliness of the room.
Location: The hotel is outside of the wall, but not far by car or bike. You do not want to walk to the wall. It is easy to find from Lucca town center.
The hotel is only for those who drives since it is located outside of the wall. the room is very spacious with a bug king bed and a small bed, very clean and comfortable. They have rental bikes so we visited Lucca with bicycles. The breakfast was good, they have separate food for group and private guests. It is safe to bike around. We started 3:30pm and came back around 10:30pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will stay again

Posted May 27, 2014
Staff very friendly and helpful. Room very clean. Breakfast good. Overall a very good stay for myself and a party of 9.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Phil from Auckland NZ

Did the job

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Glad we stayed here... We were looking for a reasonably priced hotel with family room close to Pisa and were lucky enough to fall on this hotel wich more importantly is located just outside the wall of Lucca probably the nicest town we visited in Italy. The hotel itself was adequate with great family room options. Even the quirky hovering waiters at breakfast were a laugh! For the price it's on par with anything else around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by N.M from Lebanon

Good location for business

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Pros: All in all it is ok
Cons: Bring down the rate
Location: Good location for business only
It is not the first time, so it isnmy preferred hotel when I come for business to Lucca
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Reasonable

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Reasonable 4 star hotel, a little old but nothing too bad. Food in restaurant is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by josephine from Derbyshire England

relaxing break in Lucca

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Pros: plenty of free parking
Cons: the lift had a funny aroma (smelt like gas) otherwise the hotel was perfect for our needs
Location: there is a bus stop right outside to take you into the centre of Lucca for only 1 euro each
family room of 4 twin beds was perfect, it was a suite really split into 2 areas with 2 beds and their own tv in each area, table and chairs and en-suite. Breakfast was plentiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by s pilberg from VA

Nice, big suite

Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
We really liked our big suite as we had room to spread out. The hotel was very close to Lucca and a bus ran frequently for a quick trip to town. Unfortunately, the bus stopped running at about 8. The hotel had an outlet that could be used to charge your electronics, even when you were out of the room, which was very handy. The sofa was not big enough to lie down in and not that comfy. The breakfast was great and nice to have a balcony, but no view. The hotel was not beautiful, it looked fine and was very comfortable and clean and the price was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on outskirts of Lucca

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: Large room, great food and easy to park
Cons: nothing other than it was out of centre of Lucca. If we hadnt had a car to park we may have stayed in the center.
Location: Great for parking a car and getting bus in to Lucca. Too far to walk though especially in Summer as it was 38 degrees and above.
Lovely hotel on the outskirts of Lucca. Great if you have a car as parking at hotel and the bus in to Lucca stops outside the hotel. Really pleased with the room we booked as had two bedrooms which is great with a family. We had an evening meal at the hotel and the food and service were excellent. Would definately stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com