Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a four star hotel.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
The single room was very small. The air conditioner wasn't working.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Good hotel by the beach

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Location, facilities, staff
Cons: Wifi could be better but it works
Location: It is on the sea front with beach is across the road although as with a lot of Italy there is a charge to use Pisa Lucca and Florence are close
This is a very good hotel, comfortable with excellent service from very friendly staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Bugged in Viareggio...

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The location and breakfast
Cons: Bug situation
Location: Beach, pools, restaurants within walking distance. Train is 8 minutes by taxi.
Upon arrival, I was impressed with the location. Service was excellent. The breakfast was very good with a wide variety to please everyone. Everything seemed satisfactory. Until, I found a bedbug in my bed in the middle of the night. The night manager seemed at first very reluctant at dealing with the situation and informed me that they were fully booked for the night and I would have to stay in that room. After insisting and showing him the dead bug....the manager placed us in a suite for the night. The following day, the day manager apologized for the inconvenience and accommodated us with a late check out. We appreciate the professionalism of the day manager in dealing with this unfortunate situation. Without the bugs... This is an overall great hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by G&G from Switzerland

Beautiful beach view

Posted May 26, 2014
Very good hotel, clean and comfortable bed. Breakfast food selection can be improved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Zen from London

Weekend away...

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Lovely hotel!! We booked it for a weekend away and it turned out to be their local 'Carnivale' weekend. The floats and the town was amazing! Highly recommend you go when it's Carnivale. The kids took over the hotel (be prepared) and all the locals were staying in the hotel, it reminded me of kids running around with streamers and confetti after a wedding! ...others might get annoyed, but we loved it!! A fantastic family feel to the whole area, not just the hotel. The hotel could to with a bit of updating, but for the price, we couldn't complain. The hotel offers a free buffet bfast... it's not a hot america buffet, but it was a fantastic continental buffet (if you're familiar with European bfasts - it was great in comparison). The hotel staff were super helpful and so kind. We had an awesome in-house massage, 60Euros for 1 hour. Well worth it. My only suggestion would be that the rooms could do with tea and coffee making facilities in the room, but in saying that, they did have mini bar, in-room safe, TV, cotton buds,shampoo (not conditioner), body moisteriser, soap, buble bath and a very basic hair dryer. We also recived slippers and robes. So now you know what you need and need not, to bring ;-) The bed was super comfy and the bathroom had a shower and a bath. We were completely happy with this hotel, in a great location (15-20 mins walk from the centre of all the action), 20 min walk to the train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Liverpool

Nice Hotel with a view of the sea at breakfast.

Posted Sep 12, 2013
Cons: If I would make a minor suggestion, keep the water dispenser topped up in the spa! It was empty for three days. and review internet connectivity polic
Three nights here for me and my family in August the best time to holiday in Italy in my opinion. The service at breakfast was attentive and efficient with a good selection of goodies on offer. The hotel was immaculate no doubt due to the smart thorougher Italian ladies and gents who managed individual specific tasks allocated to them. I would book this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ianchip from UK

Good hotel for business or pleasure

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Pros: Location, decor, staff
Location: Across from beach and restaurants close by
Great location, really friendly and helpful staff, recommended for adults looking for comfort and service at a reasonable price
3 out of 5
Recommended
by W from London,uk

Nice location

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
We liked the photos on the homepage so we did the booking. Our expectation was really high.When we checked in at the hotel, we were a little bit disappointed. The hotel was more like business hotel. Pool was inside the hotel and felt like public pool.The room was nicely renovated so we had comfortable stay overall.it was nice location and very convenient.
3 out of 5
by Tani

An apartment building more than a hotel.

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: The friendly staff and proximity to the beach.
Cons: The least. the Lobby, bedding. Room flooring, shower facility.
Location: Beach front
You do not have a feel of walking to a hotel. The lobby is not Inviting and neither the room, I was in a suite and its very basic, the bedding the shower the flooring you name it, for what I paid it's a joke. The only blessing is the friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sue from UK

Recommended.

Posted Jul 14, 2013
Pros: Quiet and clean. Access to lovely pool.
Cons: Cup of tea at breakfast could have been hotter
Location: Well located on the front with shops and restaurants to stroll along in the evenings. Brilliant area for hiring bikes.
Really enjoyed our stay here. Lovely room, indoor pool, good enough gym, fantastic roof terrace and friendly staff. Breakfast really good even if tea could be a little hotter. Well located. Was full but still quiet and pleasant and did not seem "full of people".