Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2012 on Hotels
A good hotel, staff was very friendly and location good. It is however, several miles outside of Lucca, which the description of the location does not state. You definitely need a car - biking seems a bit dangerous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant rural hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2012
Pros: Quiet and with a nice restaurant next door.
Cons: Slightly hard to find at night!
Location: Definitely rural
Generally OK and in a quiet rural location. Perhaps not the most convenient location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandra from Hilzingen, Deutschland

Tolles Hotel fuer einen Kurtrip in die Toscana

Posted Sep 11, 2012
Pros: Lage - Freundlichkeit - Pool für die Kinder
Cons: Etwas in die Jahre gekommen
Location: Tolle Lage - zentral und doch im Grünen
Ein zwar in die Jahre gekommenes Hotel, aber sauber und ordentlich. Personal sehr freundlich. Tolle Lage, in der Nähe von Lucca und doch im Grünen - unsere Kinder waren happy über den Pool im großen Garten, auch der war zwar nicht auf dem neuesten Stand aber unsere Jungs hatten ihren Spaß im Wasser ! Das Frühstücksbuffet war ausreichend, es gab frisches Obst und für südliche Verhältnisse absolut in Ordnung. Wer kein Luxushotel erwartet ist mit dem Hotel Carignano bestens bedient - wir kommen für einen Kurzaufenthalt gerne wieder!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by conti

Comodo

Posted Aug 9, 2012 on Hotels
Abbiamo soggornato una sola notte come tappa di un viaggio.L'hotel è carino, la camera pulita e confortevole con aria condizionata ben regolata. E' in campagna per cui è necessario usare l'auto per andare a Lucca che comunque dista pochi minuti. Unico neo la colazione veramente pessima: caffè e latte forniti da una macchina tipo "ufficio" come pure i succhi con un vago retrogusto chimico.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by s.spring

Posted Aug 5, 2012 on Hotels
sehr schönes Hotel, in Stadtnähe und doch in der Natur. Gepflegte Umgebung, saubere Zimmer, pittoresker Balkon, schöne toskanische Ambiente. Empfehlenswert - auch für Familien. Auch das Restaurant ist gut - allerdings liess der Service etwas zu wünschen übrig.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great plsce to stay

Posted Aug 4, 2012 on Hotels
We came as a family of 4 with young kids. The fact that the hotel has a restaurant is a great advantage if you come back from a long day and want a close place to have dinner. The room looks and feel like a higher class hotel room. The hotel area is beautiful. Just to the left of the hotel there is a great mountain road. Breakfast was also of a higher class hotels. Pitty the pool was out of order. Stuff is very friendly and know English well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2012 on Hotels