Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable!

Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
I loved my sort stay at Il Negresco. Reception staff were lovely and welcoming. Breakfast was excellent especially for Italian standards! Room was spacious and clean. Water pressure in shower was excellent...definitely makes a difference! WiFi in room was temperamental (sometimes extremely fast and other times slow) but definitely substantial. Hotel has bikes available but wasn't made aware of charges prior to booking one. Hotel is right across road from the beach and not too far from main streets of Forte dei Marmi. Would definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
by Deborah from Los Angeles

Bail and Switch

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: Fair business practices
Noisey room, no storage. Requested a change of rooms. Upon checking out they demanded additional money contending it was there was a higher fee for this room. I had specificly asked if there would be any addional charges prior to moving rooms. I was assured that there would be no additional charges, and they were aware that there was a noise issue with my room. Walls are paper thin in this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa

Lovely, elegant hotel in good location.

Posted May 15, 2013
The staff was very helpful in everything we asked. They had bike rentals onsite which was nice. The pool was stunning. Breakfast buffet was lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DODOS from California, USA

Great hotel for everybody

Posted Nov 8, 2012
Pros: All were at the same level
Cons: Maybe a little richer breakfast,but I know that it was not the right time this time of the year
Location: If you stay in a front room you wake up in the morning and you can hear the sea waves. Do you need something more to start your day?? For me its OK
My only reservation that I was there November and the season for this hotel is summer time because is a resort area.Otherwise I think that this hotel is an excellent hotel for couples,business and good families
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

We chose the hotel for its proximity to our friend

Posted Oct 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
Overall, an excellent stay. Very good desk staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Uk

Not worth the cost, 3* at best with 5* price

Posted Sep 30, 2012
Generally unhelpful reception staff who gave us no information about the area at all at check in. It is an expensive resort and the prices in the hotel are ridiculous. €20 a day to park your car €5 for a coke or for fresh juice at breakfast! We didn't dine at the restaurant as we felt the prices were again too high, others may disagree. It has a nice view over the sea and it was kept clean, the pool area is fine, you will struggle for a place by the pool in peak season but you are right next to the beach. It's not a great place to be without a car, and I found the resort a little soulless, we were there about a week or two out of season though. I wouldn't recommend this hotel or resort unless you earn over £100k a year. I also believe you would get better for less elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Neil from Chobham , Surrey

a little slice of Italy

Posted May 9, 2012
Pros: Pool and View
Cons: The Bed and the small bath.
Location: A mile from the centre
On the sea front about a mile from the centre of town. Typically Italian , being a period building with little modernisation except for the swimming pool at the front of the building . Good views from the sea view front rooms are worth investing in. The hotel provides several bikes for cycling into the central area. The only way to travel in Forte Dei Marmi. Good clean simple hotel with everything you would expect but with some investment in the rooms would be a whole lot more satisfying .
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Fabulous Stay on the Italian Riveria

Posted Sep 7, 2011 on Hotels.com
My experience at this hotel could not have been more favorable. It was just fabulous. A terrific location, and an unbelievably attentive staff. I have traveled extensively in Europe and I recommend this hotel highly. The breakfast was plentiful, fresh, and varied. I believe it is the best location on Forte Dei Marmi. This hotel contributed so much to my vacation experience.