Ratings based on 419 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Fine hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2015
A very comfortable, modern hotel inside the walls of mediaevel Lucca. Very good breakfast that can be eaten on a pleasant terrace. Helpful hotel staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wales

Luxury and indulgence

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Location ,terrace, open-air breakfast room, flower perfume, courteous staff, breakfast ,silent air-conditioning, day-long drinks and snacks.
Cons: Speed of internet connection.
Location: Fascinting cobbled streets, archaic city walls, moat with fish, high level walk around city, restaurants, cafes, bars, leather shops, opera, churches.
From the superb mattress to the sparkling wine with your strawberries at breakfast, this was a holiday of true quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Excellent position within the city walls yet quiet

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Lucca is fascinating and very relaxed The Roman remains are interesting as ever but the 16th century city walls are unique and mind blowing. It is a must to walk or cycle the 4.5 km circuit
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Worst hotel stay ever!

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: The location is good
Cons: pretty much everything about this place could use huge improvements
Location: walking, biking, restaurants, shopping
Hotel advertises air conditioning, but it did NOT, so the room was extremely hot despite it being only 60 - 70 degrees outside. One of the pictures shows a women in a nice hot tub, however the hot tub was NOT heated, was very cold, and quite dirty (not usable in my opinion). Our room had a horrible smell, which was like a sewer. The mattress was extremely uncomfortable, and had the worst pillows of any hotel or motel I have ever been to. The pictures make this place look a lot nicer than it really is. How this place continues to be in business, or how it has a 4.7 out of 5 rating, is truly beyond my comprehension.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Gem in the middle of Lucca

Posted May 2, 2015
Clean, wonderful and helpful staff! We used the free bikes to ride the ramparts and cruise the town! My only complaint was the wireless was very unreliable in our end room, but not a problem in the lobby. Breakfast was great and the lobby computers worked well and the staff helped us print boarding passes. Stay here!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location! Friendly Staff!

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: The location was great! The staff was helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean and comfortable.
Great stay - nice location - friendly, helpful staff. We enjoyed the complimentary coffee and pastries in the lobby and the buffet breakfast was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roma

Albergo grazioso in centro Lucca.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Pulizia delle camere, efficienza e gentilezza del personale.
Location: Posizione centrale all'interno delle mura.
Grazioso hotel in centro di Lucca. Servizio alto livello contraddistinto dalla gentilezza ed efficienza del personale. Buona la colazione. Camere ben arredate e pulite. Da suggerire a chiunque voglia trascorrere un fine settimana a Lucca.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sandro from Tocantins, MG.

Quero voltar!

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
O hotel fica muito bem localizado, bom para fazer diversas coisas ou não fazer nada. Funcionários extremamente educados e atenciosos. Café da manhã excelente.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by irene from seattle

nice hotel in a nice town. close to train station.

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
great hotel with fantastic breakfast buffet. They upgraded me to a junior suite as I was staying 5 nights. It could not have been better. Lucca is an interesting mid evil town. After Florence, it was nice to get back to quiet. easy access to Florence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Graeme from Tonbridge

Excellent Value

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
Couldn't fault it. Great value too.