Ratings based on 388 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Taste of the Old World

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Everything. They even have parking available for a reasonable charge. This is very rare inside the walls.
Cons: Nothing - they got it right.
Location: Lucca is a wonderful town , being inside the walls provides access to shopping, restaurants and sights. We event took in a Puccini series concert.
Outstanding Hotel inside the walls. Everything supported our three day stay in Lucca. The Hotel staff was extremely helpful with not only hotel information, but also things to do, places to visit and recommendations on restaurants. The associated breakfast was first rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom verona

Soggiorno di tutto confort.

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: L'italianita'
Cons: l'entrata
Location: Posizione ottima.
Ottimo hotel ideale per chi arriva con l'auto. Tutto in linea con le aspettative
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: everything
Location: Drogerba resturant nearby is reccommended
Lucca is excellent base / alternative to staying in Florence. Train service is good to visit both Pisa and Florence
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wassenaar

ligging

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: ligging aan de via del Fosso, entrée, prima kamer, prettig personeel.
prima plek t.o.v. centro storico. Alles is te voet bereikbaar. rustige ligging
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sebastianfrom Uruguay

Beautiful hotel, beautiful staff, beautiful place

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful room, the best breakfast and the most important, incredibly kind and friendly staff, specially Cristiano. 100% recommendable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gozo Malta

Beautiful Hotel near to the entre

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: It was clean, the staff was very helpful and that it had the parking
Cons: Nothing
Location: As I already stated it is situated close to the shops and city centre
We had only one night there but on the whole it was a nice stay and the hotel was wonderful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Service og komfort i høj høj klasse.

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Super dejligt ophold igen i år. Skønt at vende tilbage til den samme gode service, rene værelser og fantastiske beliggenhed. Ser allerede frem til næste ophold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Denisefrom Aptos,California

Great room

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in the Residence part of the hotel and it was fantastic. Really modern and comfortable and the breakfast was outrageous
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by phyllisfrom Mississauga

Hotel Ilaria and Lucca - it doesn't get better!

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel - great location - great breakfast. Perfectly set in downtown Lucca. Parking on site. Don't forget to walk the 5 km wall - it's fantastic!