Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, Canada

Gem in the middle of Lucca

Posted May 2, 2015
Clean, wonderful and helpful staff! We used the free bikes to ride the ramparts and cruise the town! My only complaint was the wireless was very unreliable in our end room, but not a problem in the lobby. Breakfast was great and the lobby computers worked well and the staff helped us print boarding passes. Stay here!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location! Friendly Staff!

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: The location was great! The staff was helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean and comfortable.
Great stay - nice location - friendly, helpful staff. We enjoyed the complimentary coffee and pastries in the lobby and the buffet breakfast was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Roma

Albergo grazioso in centro Lucca.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Pulizia delle camere, efficienza e gentilezza del personale.
Location: Posizione centrale all'interno delle mura.
Grazioso hotel in centro di Lucca. Servizio alto livello contraddistinto dalla gentilezza ed efficienza del personale. Buona la colazione. Camere ben arredate e pulite. Da suggerire a chiunque voglia trascorrere un fine settimana a Lucca.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Taste of the Old World

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Everything. They even have parking available for a reasonable charge. This is very rare inside the walls.
Cons: Nothing - they got it right.
Location: Lucca is a wonderful town , being inside the walls provides access to shopping, restaurants and sights. We event took in a Puccini series concert.
Outstanding Hotel inside the walls. Everything supported our three day stay in Lucca. The Hotel staff was extremely helpful with not only hotel information, but also things to do, places to visit and recommendations on restaurants. The associated breakfast was first rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom verona

Soggiorno di tutto confort.

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: L'italianita'
Cons: l'entrata
Location: Posizione ottima.
Ottimo hotel ideale per chi arriva con l'auto. Tutto in linea con le aspettative
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Blake

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: everything
Location: Drogerba resturant nearby is reccommended
Lucca is excellent base / alternative to staying in Florence. Train service is good to visit both Pisa and Florence
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Adamfrom St. Helena Island

Great stay in a great town

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
This hotel is really wonderful. The room is modern and more than acceptable, bathroom far exceeds most Italian hotels. The breakfast, being included in the rate, is nothing short of fantastic - it really is the most un-Italian breakfast you will find outside a chain like Hilton/Marriott, etc.. Not that it is short on any of the basic Italian components, but the eggs, bacon, smoked salmon and more will please Americans greatly. The all day free coffee bar and snacks are also a novelty in almost any hotel. The only drawback is, i my mind, the charge for parking - the private parking inside the city wales is great, but €15 per DAY is very steep when the hotel already owns this space..plus the trees above the cars drop sating berries and pigeons also drop their lunch - so I kind of am bothering by that part! Otherwise, it is a true winner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Collotypefrom Sonoma, California

Lucca stay

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
Amazing location. Great rooms. Free bike rentals. Say no more!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wassenaar

ligging

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: ligging aan de via del Fosso, entrée, prima kamer, prettig personeel.
prima plek t.o.v. centro storico. Alles is te voet bereikbaar. rustige ligging