Ratings based on 423 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Fine hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2015
A very comfortable, modern hotel inside the walls of mediaevel Lucca. Very good breakfast that can be eaten on a pleasant terrace. Helpful hotel staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wales

Luxury and indulgence

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Location ,terrace, open-air breakfast room, flower perfume, courteous staff, breakfast ,silent air-conditioning, day-long drinks and snacks.
Cons: Speed of internet connection.
Location: Fascinting cobbled streets, archaic city walls, moat with fish, high level walk around city, restaurants, cafes, bars, leather shops, opera, churches.
From the superb mattress to the sparkling wine with your strawberries at breakfast, this was a holiday of true quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Excellent position within the city walls yet quiet

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Lucca is fascinating and very relaxed The Roman remains are interesting as ever but the 16th century city walls are unique and mind blowing. It is a must to walk or cycle the 4.5 km circuit
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Worst hotel stay ever!

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: The location is good
Cons: pretty much everything about this place could use huge improvements
Location: walking, biking, restaurants, shopping
Hotel advertises air conditioning, but it did NOT, so the room was extremely hot despite it being only 60 - 70 degrees outside. One of the pictures shows a women in a nice hot tub, however the hot tub was NOT heated, was very cold, and quite dirty (not usable in my opinion). Our room had a horrible smell, which was like a sewer. The mattress was extremely uncomfortable, and had the worst pillows of any hotel or motel I have ever been to. The pictures make this place look a lot nicer than it really is. How this place continues to be in business, or how it has a 4.7 out of 5 rating, is truly beyond my comprehension.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Gem in the middle of Lucca

Posted May 2, 2015
Clean, wonderful and helpful staff! We used the free bikes to ride the ramparts and cruise the town! My only complaint was the wireless was very unreliable in our end room, but not a problem in the lobby. Breakfast was great and the lobby computers worked well and the staff helped us print boarding passes. Stay here!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Melville from San Diego

Eccelente!

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
There is nothing more to say. Read my ratings. I will stay here again anytime. The value is exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ryanne from San Mateo, CA

We loved it!

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay, beautiful hotel with kind, helpful staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Felipe from São Paulo

Melhor Hotel da Toscana

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
É um Hotel que zela pelo excelente atendimento! Começa pela recepção, com estacionamento fácil (embora seja pago extra) e a atenção do staff em te dar todas as informações para explorar Lucca. Te proporcionam um concierge grátis, visto que os dois melhores restaurantes da cidade são do mesmo dono, ou seja, conseguimos reserva com facilidade, lembrando que ambos são estrelados Michelin. O Hotel disponibiliza bicicleta grátis, você não vai precisar andar, nem a pé nem de carro. O quarto é luxuoso e oferece diversos mimos, mas o café da manhã é espetacular, com variedade e produtos de primeiríssima qualidade. Quando voltar à Tosacana, minha base será Lucca e Hotel Ilaria!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location! Friendly Staff!

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: The location was great! The staff was helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean and comfortable.
Great stay - nice location - friendly, helpful staff. We enjoyed the complimentary coffee and pastries in the lobby and the buffet breakfast was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Insgesamt schönes Hotell

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
alles ok, Zimmer in Residenze dell'Alba im Erdgeschoss zur Strasse hin etwas zu laut