Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel with friendly service.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
We had a good room (402) which was reasonably spacious and had a very nice balcony with sun loungers. Breakfast fine. It would be nice to be able to get a tea or coffee during the day. Either in the lobby or with a kettle in the room. Otherwise good location and very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great location as very close to beach and shops.

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Attentiveness of staff, breakfast, cleanliness and locality.
Cons: Bar for evening drinks as there is a nice seating area outside where one could enjoy a beer.
Location: Close to the beach and restaurants . 10 minute walk to bus station where there is a good selection of services and 20 minutes to train station on foot
Very attentive staff from the owners to the pleasant girl who served our coffee and tea every morning. The night watchmen was helpful and amiable. Good breakfast selection, all fresh and plentiful. Air conditioning was a Godsend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Hyggelig personale, rent og med god beliggenhet. De har avtale med en av "strandeierene" slik at man får plass på stranden til en rimelig penge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wrexham

Fantastic hotel

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: The staff were fantastic
Cons: Perhaps a bar but was no problem at all
Location: Location great For everything
What can I say we had fantastic time in viareggio made better by all the staff at hotel Katy nothing was too much trouble they gave us advice on travel and info about resort The hotel is in great location right in middle of resort not far from all facilities in resort .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sergio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by bourdreux from noirmoutier

tres bon accueil

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels
Les services et équipement de l hôtel sont très bien ainsi que l'emplacement de l hotel proche des plages et centre ville
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Hübsches kleines Hotel in Strandnähe

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: alles
das Personal war äußerst freundlich und hilfsbereit, alles sehr unkompliziert. Das Frühstücksbuffet war exzellent, die Zimmer hell, sehr sauber, ruhig und geräumig, die Lage ausgezeichnet. Wir würden wieder dort buchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First Class hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2014
We stayed at the hotel Katy in September, cannot fault this hotel, staff were excellent, very helpful always keen to supply maps, timetables and information about the area. Best restaurant in Viareggio was the La Chiesina pizzeria great selection of meals not just pizza,do not miss the fish and chip boats at the marina. Went everywhere on the train,Pisa,Lucca even Florence no problems remember to validate ticket. Pietrasanta worth a trip especially in the evening ,went on the train but be careful of the times taxi is expensive , restaurant vineria osteria very good. Will return to Hotel Katy and Tuscany very soon. Room 306.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Giorgio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by O from Norway

Friendly staff

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, considering the price. Located right by the beach, only need to cross one road. Staff are helpful and try their best to make your stay comfortable.