Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First Class hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2014
We stayed at the hotel Katy in September, cannot fault this hotel, staff were excellent, very helpful always keen to supply maps, timetables and information about the area. Best restaurant in Viareggio was the La Chiesina pizzeria great selection of meals not just pizza,do not miss the fish and chip boats at the marina. Went everywhere on the train,Pisa,Lucca even Florence no problems remember to validate ticket. Pietrasanta worth a trip especially in the evening ,went on the train but be careful of the times taxi is expensive , restaurant vineria osteria very good. Will return to Hotel Katy and Tuscany very soon. Room 306.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by dj4daly from Ireland

Fabulous hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything about Hotel Katy was great.. family run, located just around the corner from the beach. Could not fault it! Very friendly. Will definitely stay here againl
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eric from Bristol uk

Meeting Family In Viareggio

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Friendly people and excellent accommodation
Location: Beach facilities about 75 yards across road. Plenty of bars and restaurants arround
We used the hotel Katy as a base during our stay in Viareggio. The hotel is rated 3 star but it must be at the very top of its rating, The room we stayed in was of a good size and the bed was very comfortable, It also had a safe and fridge. The hotel is run by the owners who we found to be very helpful in every way. The breakfast was excellent with all manner of food including eggs and bacon .We would recommend this hotel without a doubt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gez and edi from lancashire

very pleasant stay

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Situated near front, Clean. Having a balcony good.
Cons: digital reception on tv not good
Location: Good location. near to front and park at the back to hire bikes
very good stay. room clean and air conditioning not noisy. Breakfast good. Staff good and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by robin from northern ireland

lovely hotel

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely Hotel staff very friendly and could not be more help full,on day we were leaving we came back to pick up our cases and call for a taxi , we ordered a coffee which we got served on the terrace at no charge ,home baked caked served at breakfast,nice room with a balcony and very comfortable bed ,all very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted May 10, 2014
Fabulous hosts, made you feel completely at home. Good breakfast with scrambled eggs and other goodies. Located between the Pine forest and the beach, both within 50 metres of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian from Washington, Tyne & Wear

Good family run Hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: The friendliness, proximity to amenities and very clean. So helpful and home from home.
Location: Plenty of restaurants on hand as well as beach cafes and geletarias,
Very helpful and friendly owners and staff in a good spot in the resort. Very clean and car parking at a small cost. The restaurant they recommended was typically Italian with very good food. Breakfast was good with a lot of choice with home made cakes everyday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Windsorites from Windsor, Canada

Steps from the beach

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Wonderful family run hotel just steps from the beach. Staying here five nights was a relaxing break from a previous week of a lot of sightseeing. The hotel provided all of the basics including a delicious breakfast. They provided towels to use at the beach and recommended the beach rental companies to use. The family was always very helpful as one day we decided to visit the town of Lucca, the owner immediately provided us with a map of the town, pointed out the most visited sights and also printed out the train schedule - departures and returns. This is above and beyond service you would get with chain-type hotels. It made our excursion to Lucca very enjoyable. Viareggio is probably not a place visited by most tourists. It is a scenic sea resort going back to the 1930's with a long beautiful walk all along the beach and many shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by GarryG from Weymouth

Very Nice People, Great Location.

Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed at Hotel Katy for 4 nights recently and was very happy with this hotel. The owners are very nice people and the young lady on reception, the night porter and the chap providing assistance at breakfast were all extremely pleasant. The room was clean and comfortable and the air-conditioning worked very well. The breakfast provided was excellent. I hope to return to Viareggio and, if I do, I will stay here again.