Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eric from Bristol uk

Meeting Family In Viareggio

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Friendly people and excellent accommodation
Location: Beach facilities about 75 yards across road. Plenty of bars and restaurants arround
We used the hotel Katy as a base during our stay in Viareggio. The hotel is rated 3 star but it must be at the very top of its rating, The room we stayed in was of a good size and the bed was very comfortable, It also had a safe and fridge. The hotel is run by the owners who we found to be very helpful in every way. The breakfast was excellent with all manner of food including eggs and bacon .We would recommend this hotel without a doubt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gez and edi from lancashire

very pleasant stay

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Situated near front, Clean. Having a balcony good.
Cons: digital reception on tv not good
Location: Good location. near to front and park at the back to hire bikes
very good stay. room clean and air conditioning not noisy. Breakfast good. Staff good and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by robin from northern ireland

lovely hotel

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely Hotel staff very friendly and could not be more help full,on day we were leaving we came back to pick up our cases and call for a taxi , we ordered a coffee which we got served on the terrace at no charge ,home baked caked served at breakfast,nice room with a balcony and very comfortable bed ,all very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted May 10, 2014
Fabulous hosts, made you feel completely at home. Good breakfast with scrambled eggs and other goodies. Located between the Pine forest and the beach, both within 50 metres of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian from Washington, Tyne & Wear

Good family run Hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: The friendliness, proximity to amenities and very clean. So helpful and home from home.
Location: Plenty of restaurants on hand as well as beach cafes and geletarias,
Very helpful and friendly owners and staff in a good spot in the resort. Very clean and car parking at a small cost. The restaurant they recommended was typically Italian with very good food. Breakfast was good with a lot of choice with home made cakes everyday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Windsorites from Windsor, Canada

Steps from the beach

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Wonderful family run hotel just steps from the beach. Staying here five nights was a relaxing break from a previous week of a lot of sightseeing. The hotel provided all of the basics including a delicious breakfast. They provided towels to use at the beach and recommended the beach rental companies to use. The family was always very helpful as one day we decided to visit the town of Lucca, the owner immediately provided us with a map of the town, pointed out the most visited sights and also printed out the train schedule - departures and returns. This is above and beyond service you would get with chain-type hotels. It made our excursion to Lucca very enjoyable. Viareggio is probably not a place visited by most tourists. It is a scenic sea resort going back to the 1930's with a long beautiful walk all along the beach and many shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by GarryG from Weymouth

Very Nice People, Great Location.

Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed at Hotel Katy for 4 nights recently and was very happy with this hotel. The owners are very nice people and the young lady on reception, the night porter and the chap providing assistance at breakfast were all extremely pleasant. The room was clean and comfortable and the air-conditioning worked very well. The breakfast provided was excellent. I hope to return to Viareggio and, if I do, I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jackie and Dave from Essex

fantastic hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
the Hotel Katy was a top three star family run Business. It was very clean we had fresh towels everyday. The family were very accommodating. and were always there to help. breakfast was very good something for every one. I would highly recommend this Hotel. And is very close to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by CAJ from London

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is my second stay at the Hotel Katy and my stay was as comfortable and as enjoyable as the last time 2years ago. This family run hotel has been refurbished in the last few years to a very good standard. This time i went for a room with a balcony, both the room and the balcony were spacious and comfortable. The air conditioning worked very well - which was important given the high summer temperatures in Viareggio. The hotel is located a mere 4 mins from the promenade and the seafront -with a choice of beaches and bars, restaurants and shops easily accessible. The breakfast has a good choice and includes both continental and hot things. I will be staying at the Katy next time I am back in Viareggio. I totally recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maggie from Edinburgh

Just what we wanted.

Posted Jun 30, 2013
Pros: Staff and location, balcony. Breakfast.
Cons: Can't think of anything - maybe a bar would be nice?
Location: Very close to the heart of things, lots of opportunity to observe people. Lots of restaurants within walking distance. Beach about 100 yards.
We enjoyed a week here, in room 106 which has a balcony overlooking the street with a side view to the sea and the "passegiata". It got the sun all day till late afternoon, when a bit of shade was very welcome. Huge bed, very comfortable, and shutters which blocked out ALL the light - and the noise, if there was any. The breakfast offered everything we could have wanted, and I rediscovered the joys of croissants and apricot jam! It seems to be a family-run establishment, and they really cared that everything should be OK for us. I had thought parking might be a problem, but they issue a six euros a day ticket, and though the street was sometimes busy, parking could always be found.