Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Berylfrom Melbourne

Helpful staff

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a pleasant stay with helpful staff. It's a good standard budget hotel, no luxuries. It' s on a long street with good clothes shops if you are interested in shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great Hotel - Amazing Location

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: The room & bathroom were spotless and we loved the jacuzzi bath. The breakfast was also great, everything you need after a heavy night! & Prosecco!!
Cons: A proper shower - after 4 girls had showered using the handheld the floor was more like a swimming pool! Also a better hairdryer.
Location: Bars & restaurants are literally across the road, clubs are 30 mins drive. Trips to Pisa and Florence are easily done and affordable. Great location.
Me and my friends stayed at Hotel Liberty for a weeks holiday in August and loved every minute! We loved Viareggio and everyone we met there was really friendly. We were a bit duboius about the hotel as we had read mixed reviews especially ones about how run down it was. However once we arrived we loved it straight away, the hotel lobby isnt run down at all and when we got to our room it was the same. Absolutely spotless and we had a sea view! - We had booked the family room and were situated at the front of the hotel so i dont know if the back is different but our room was lovely. The hotel staff were also really nice - we often came back from a night out at 2am if not later and there was always someone there to let us in. Plus the breakfast was really good, we had seen a few reviews slating it but we found there was everything we needed, hot food, cold meat and cheese, toast, fruit, yogurt, cereal, and sweet pastries. All in all we had a lovely stay, loved the hotel and the location.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Nottingham

Minimum investment, Maximum profit!!!!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
I don't know who does the ratings of hotels like this, but please send them to me I could teach them a thing or two. This was a 3* hotel but it was an utterly disappointing experience: from the lack of cleanness of the very, very basic room I was given, not to mention the bathroom, the buffet breakfast (they kept running out of things- cold milk, fruit, fruit salad, brown bread, etc.), to the decor of the whole hotel building (a journey back to the 60s). The last straw: I spent two days in the dark as the light bulb in my room went and nobody cared to change it even after having reported it twice. Disappointing, disappointing, disappointing!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Norge

Helt greit Hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Sentralt
Cons: Kan fornyes litt, men helt greit
Location: Kort veit til stranden og masse spisesteder i kort nærhet.
Hotel Liberty ligger rett ved stranden og godt plassert til spisesteder. Hotelets Personale er svært hyggelig og hjelpsomme, spesielt de i resepsjonen. Skal du til Vareggio så kan dette være et greit og billig overnattingsted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Robertfrom Sverige

Nöjda

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ett hotell som har ett perfekt läge längs med strandvägen. Servicen på hotellet var mkt god och personalen var mkt hjälpsamma. Vi kan absolut tänka oss att boka Liberty igen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Per Jacobsenfrom Norge

Glimrende beliggenhet.

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bra beliggenhet, kort vei til stranden, lite utvalg til frokost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rebekahfrom SLC, UT

Perfect for predi il sole

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
My sister and I stayed for a few days before heading to Rome. It was lovely, close to the beach. Great view of the water! Only prob was we ran out of hot water for showering prob because everyone is showering at once. Ps. It was noisy ( we left windows open), beds range from firm to extra firm, and towels are rough.... Welcome to Italy! I experienced these elements in most hotels all over the country. If you want your bed in your neighborhood.... Stay home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gabriella

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Pros: Next to the sea
Cons: Change the bed sheets, have tea coffee facilty
Location: Not to far from the train station so we could see the rest of Tuscany
It was ok for where we were but very basic & did ask for it to be special but wasn't the case