Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from London

Great Hotel - Amazing Location

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: The room & bathroom were spotless and we loved the jacuzzi bath. The breakfast was also great, everything you need after a heavy night! & Prosecco!!
Cons: A proper shower - after 4 girls had showered using the handheld the floor was more like a swimming pool! Also a better hairdryer.
Location: Bars & restaurants are literally across the road, clubs are 30 mins drive. Trips to Pisa and Florence are easily done and affordable. Great location.
Me and my friends stayed at Hotel Liberty for a weeks holiday in August and loved every minute! We loved Viareggio and everyone we met there was really friendly. We were a bit duboius about the hotel as we had read mixed reviews especially ones about how run down it was. However once we arrived we loved it straight away, the hotel lobby isnt run down at all and when we got to our room it was the same. Absolutely spotless and we had a sea view! - We had booked the family room and were situated at the front of the hotel so i dont know if the back is different but our room was lovely. The hotel staff were also really nice - we often came back from a night out at 2am if not later and there was always someone there to let us in. Plus the breakfast was really good, we had seen a few reviews slating it but we found there was everything we needed, hot food, cold meat and cheese, toast, fruit, yogurt, cereal, and sweet pastries. All in all we had a lovely stay, loved the hotel and the location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Minimum investment, Maximum profit!!!!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
I don't know who does the ratings of hotels like this, but please send them to me I could teach them a thing or two. This was a 3* hotel but it was an utterly disappointing experience: from the lack of cleanness of the very, very basic room I was given, not to mention the bathroom, the buffet breakfast (they kept running out of things- cold milk, fruit, fruit salad, brown bread, etc.), to the decor of the whole hotel building (a journey back to the 60s). The last straw: I spent two days in the dark as the light bulb in my room went and nobody cared to change it even after having reported it twice. Disappointing, disappointing, disappointing!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rebekah from SLC, UT

Perfect for predi il sole

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
My sister and I stayed for a few days before heading to Rome. It was lovely, close to the beach. Great view of the water! Only prob was we ran out of hot water for showering prob because everyone is showering at once. Ps. It was noisy ( we left windows open), beds range from firm to extra firm, and towels are rough.... Welcome to Italy! I experienced these elements in most hotels all over the country. If you want your bed in your neighborhood.... Stay home.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Pros: Next to the sea
Cons: Change the bed sheets, have tea coffee facilty
Location: Not to far from the train station so we could see the rest of Tuscany
It was ok for where we were but very basic & did ask for it to be special but wasn't the case
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Scotland

Satisfied family

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: Position, room, services, air conditioning
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Perfect location
For a 3* hotel it left nothing to be desired. Excellent location, beautiful and spacious family room, sea view, air conditioning in full order, big bathroom with jacuzzi bath, free wifi. Very helpful reception staff. On a lower note, the breakfast could be improved although we didn't leave hungry. We would definetely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Short stay for Pisa

Posted Jul 16, 2013
Pros: Room and Staff
Cons: Pool was chilly
Location: 1km from the Leaning Tower
Excellant staff who looked after my 9 year old daughter on her birthday with cakes, biscuits and little flowers. Great room overlooking the Leaning Tower. Staff were very helpful and helped me to print documents I had forgotten to print in advance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel comfort

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Pros: right on the beach
Cons: better linens and beds
Location: beach and shopping
the comfort of the room was the most disappointing. the beds were terrible and the linens hard to use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted May 13, 2013
Nice hotel with a lot of marble (you are close to Carrara!) and with nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz from Steamboat, Colorado

Great hotel close to airport

Posted Oct 8, 2012
Pros: comfortable beds
Cons: no free shuttle to/from airport, bus was $40.USD or 16 Pounds. and only 10 minutes away.
Location: close to airport
stayed one night while enroute from Londen to United States. It was perfect. A free shuttle to and from the airport would be greatly appreciated for the expense of the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ash

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2012 on Hotels.com