Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Antonio

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: Nice hotel, good rooms, nice staff.
Cons: Parking is EU 30 a night
Location: This hotel stays in the center of the city, very convenient for those who wants to visit the city for one day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

We'll stay there again

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Pros: Hotel is very convenient within the walls of Lucca. The staff were very welcoming, the room good, the breakfast more than adequate and the restaurant
Location: You are well placed to explore the town and only 10 minutes walk to the station to visit Pisa and Florence.
We stayed at the Noblesse for four nights, all were very welcoming and made our stay most enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kim from Stockbridge

Energy efficient and regal

Posted Jun 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Traveling alone has its challenges, and I felt very safe and cared for at the Hotel Noblesse. The reception staff helped with every arrangement, train schedules and sight seeing advice. The house keeping was great and my room couldn't be better, electronic blinds to darken or Windows that opened to let in the beautiful sounds coming from the music hall across the street. The rooms decor made me feel a bit like a princess! They also have energy saving lights in the rooms and hallways. Rent a bike and ride around the city!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by BM from Uk

Excellent position for visiting Lucca

Posted Apr 11, 2013
Cons: Tired and dark
Location: Excellent
Nice clean hotel in an excellent location but a little tired. The staff were nice and the best thing was its position right in the middle of an interesting village full of history as well as easy parking ( although at #30 a day we thought it rather expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Shannon

Highlight of Italian leg

Posted Oct 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
We loved it here. We'd previously made a bad choice of location in Italy and decided to change plans and head for Lucca. Our instincts served us well as did our choice of Hotel - an absolute gem with super helpful and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by david from San Antonio, TX

No way 5 stars

Posted May 7, 2011
This is not a 5 star property. Service is more 3 star basic. Unhelpful and indifferent no charm or willingness to help. Admirable that they preserved old building but it is charmless- basic modern undistinguished furnishings. Bathroom had no bath and very funky shower. Suite was really a large bedroom. Noise from dining room at night was a problem. Breakfast dull and no real service. Food in restaurant was however good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from princeton, nj

great location - not a 5 star hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2010
Hotel location is the biggest plus . You are right in the old city and you can walk everywhere. If you have a car hotel will take care of it for extra 30 euros a night. Hotel restaurant is not good. From decoration (it is all yellow - walls - table cloths - everything looks too yellow and not pleasant , service is poor and food is bad. Breakfast is loaded with sweets - so if you are not eating sugar there is nothing for you to eat !!!!! We had a room that faces restaurant garden , so there was a fairly loud music until 11 PM - did not bother us - but definitely not good for the people who want to sleep early . Reception people- very nice and helpful !!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Hotel was great. We have already booked a return visit.

Posted Apr 10, 2008
This 5 star hotel was beautifully decorated and a wonderful place to stay. The hotel American Bar and restaurant food was excellent. It was warm and inviting and staff was very friendly and attentive which made our stay a great experience. We spent 2 days in Lucca, one day we went to Cinque Terre. It was a wonderful holiday weekend and can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Very nice

Posted Sep 18, 2007
Beautiful large suite with two bathrooms, bedroom and living room. Very nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Essex

Great hotel,Very helpful Staff,Food Excellent

Posted Jun 12, 2007
Wished we could have stayed longer!!