Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Doug from Morrison

Tuscany by the water

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
As always, a great stay as it's conveniently located, clean, great staff and a great restaurant on the top floor!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John

One of my best experiences in Italy

Posted Jul 6, 2013
Pros: Every thing, could not ask for anything more
Cons: nothing
Location: Great, fifteen minutes from train to Lucca, Pisa,Montacatini, and ten minutes from ferry to Cinque Terra
The hotel was easy to find from the train station in Viareggio, right on the promonade and so easy to reach all the shops and fine restaurants. The room was clean as a whistle and made up promptly each morning. Speaking of morning, the breakfast was beyond belief, three kinds of cheeses, ham, salami,three kinds of bread,scrambled eggs, bacon,two kinds of yogurt, fresh fruit,three kinds of pastries and on and on. Don't try to carry your own bag or they will take your arm off, they are right there for all your needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Brisbane QLD, Australia

Perfect

Posted Jun 13, 2013
Pros: Clean well appointed
Cons: Nothing
Location: Ideally located with a nice view of the ocean from the rooftop restaurant
Total value for money with friendly helpful staff, the hotel was perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marilyn M. from Fort Lauderdale.

Perfect location for beach lovers

Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Charming European-style hotel with fantastic dining terrace on top floor. Very good food although somewhat limited menu. Seaview rooms can be noisy as they face the promenade. Light sleepers must choose between fresh air and peace. Very accommodating multi-lingual staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rocco

Great location

Posted Nov 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very enjoyable stay. Prime location. Great dinner recommendation from front desk!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by C Smith

beware extra costs

Posted Sep 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
Ver nice hotel and resort. lovely breakfast.Linen and towels changed daily.Disapponted with car parking chargesand having to move our car twice because of street cleaning.Also havng to pay additional city tax on departure even though on hotels.com literature states any addtional charges were already paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location at decent price!

Posted Sep 5, 2012
Pros: Location, location, location!
Cons: Limited choice at breakfast
Location: Situated across boardwalk - the main attraction of the town
Great location - situated across the boardwark which is the town's main attraction. Nice staff, helpful reception service. Decent-looking hallway and lounge area. Breakfast served at the rooftop terrace; choices somewhat limited. The only complaint: room size; wish it were a bit bigger.
2 out of 5
by Mike from Bristol UK

Did not live up to its promotion.

Posted Sep 3, 2012
Pros: The Terraced Restaurant and view while having breakfast. The staff at reception were very helpful
Cons: The shower situation - The PC internet was free of charge but slow
Location: The hotel is situated on a main road which can be noisy but also can be seen as lively with crowds on an evening enjoying their evenng walk.
Initially as you enter the public spaces it appeared to be am elegant and comfortable hotel. The room we chose on booking was a superior room (we had to confirm it was a superior room when we saw it) it did not have the space as one would expect for that type of room, it was square although the ceilings were high. The Bathroom was large enough but the shower head was too small and the water pressure was very low most times that we used it, the shower doors leaked a certain amount of water onto the bathroom floor which we had to mop up everytime, no great problem but not really to be expected. The staff at reception desk were always very helpful when we required information or assistance, we did advise them about the water pressure and the leak but the problem stayed with us, I have no doubt they would have passed the the message on. The wardrobe rails were okay if you were 6' foot tall as they were too high and at the wrong angle. We do not want to be seen as nit picking, but if the Hotel promotes itself as a memorable and comfortable experience then it must conform to all parts of the accomodation and not to the outward public spaces. One word of warning if you drive to the hotel, when we arrived on 19th August the parking situation was horrendous in Viareggio as a whole, the space for hotel guests was for loading or unloading, the only parking was in the public spaces (if you could get one) this did ease off towards the end of our stay at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Old World Charm

Posted Apr 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
I stayed here on a business trip of some four days. The hotel was very convenient to the marinas and docks of Viareggio and it was a short taxi ride from the airport in Pisa (30mins). The immediate area about the hotel offers everything one could want in the way of entertainment and convenience. There were high quality restaurants and a cinema and a Burger King - Satisfying all tastes- and a Pucini exhebition not too far away.