Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

Loved this hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Very friendly helpful staff. Fabulous food
Cons: Nothing. As it was hot, we missed having a hotel garden and/or pool but we had a car and went out sightseeing most of the time
Location: Very centrally located near the beach. We loved visiting nearby Lucca
The staff were so warm and friendly, the breakfasts absolutely fabulous and the evening meals were excellent. Our room was a bit on the small side, but the other factors made up for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire UK

Excellent Hotel opposite the beach

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The one thing that sets this hotel apart from others in the area is the Manager and staff who are efficient and extremely pleasant and helpful
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to the beach and town with good transport to other areas
Well positioned hotel excellent communal areas and rooms Breakfast has everything you could possibly want Rooms all have sea view and immaculately clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, Hong Kong

The incredible service of the staff

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Can't imagine
Location: Wonderful location
There isn't really much I can say about the staff at the president except to say that my wife and myself have travelled the whole world and stayed at every type of hotel or motel you can imagine, But without a doubt the people running and manning this hotel are the best I have ever experienced. Laila ( hope I have the spelling right ) Franco the head waiter and the two lovely girls in the restaurant deserve particular high praise. We will certainly be staying at the hotel again in the future when we return to that region of Italy. To sum up our experience there: Faultless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent central location.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Cons: Ambience of the bar area.
A very enjoyable 3 night break. A good location of which to explore the coastal region and beyond.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barnaul, Russia

Luxury hotel near the beach and train station

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Good room with sea view, but very noisy, bad isolation from the street; cleaning of the room was not very good, no changing of linen every day, dirty floor; various breakfast with champagne and fruits, but not very tasty at all; hotel provides discounts for the beach-15 euro for umbrella and two seats, has beach towels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, very friendly and helpful staff

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Staff and location. Breakfast was great as well. Also had to be one of the quietist hotels have ever stayed in.
Cons: Unfortunately, there is a vacant lot next door with some construction equipment, but not the fault of hotel.
Location: Great location, close to train station, close to bus stop, walking distance from beach and many restaurants. Good base to see other sites.
Wonderful hotel. We spent a week the end of June, first of July. Was just delightful! Were upgraded to mini-suite from classic double with partial ocean view, which was nice. Staff was so very friendly and helpful. Included breakfast was great, lots of choices to accommodate any taste and great quality. Had dinner at hotel one night, which was also excellent. More than met our expectations. We had decided to stay solely on the photos, ratings, and comments of other travelers and were very pleased. Excellent location, within walking distance of beach, shopping, and many restaurants. One of the quietest hotels have ever stayed in, meaning we were on the 1st floor, which actually was the 2nd floor, and never heard anyone above us, people in hallways, tv's, etc. Would highly recommend staying at this hotel and would stay again if were to return to Viareggio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Wiltshire UK

Viareggio is lovely and so is Hotel President

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Friendly happy and efficient staff, location, high quality food/drink and the comfort of the room
Cons: If really pushed....... Create an outdoor seating area but, with the obvious lack of space, this is probably an impossibility
Location: Close to private beach used by hotel and well located to walk along extensive promenade where quality shops and various restaurants are located
My wife and I have visited Viareggio on a number of occasions but this was our first stay at Hotel President. Everything was perfect . The staff were helpful and highly efficient; special mention of Laila who arranged agreed price taxi transfers from and to Pisa airport following my request by e-mail before leaving home. The room was lovely, the bed comfortable and the climate control system was effective and easy to operate. The quality of food served at breakfast (included in room rate) and dinner (cost option) was very high and the choice extensive. Everything about Hotel President helped to make our holiday in Viareggio thoroughly enjoyable and, as the title of this review states 'Viarreggio is a lovely and so is Hotel President'
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by gsid from cardiff

great holiday

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
this was the best hotel of the 3 we stayed in on this holiday. The breakfast was superb & the hotel overall was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location -- close to all amenities

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Cons: the evening meal menu was not very inspiring
The staff could not have been more helpful -- checking bus and train times etc