Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, very friendly and helpful staff

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Staff and location. Breakfast was great as well. Also had to be one of the quietist hotels have ever stayed in.
Cons: Unfortunately, there is a vacant lot next door with some construction equipment, but not the fault of hotel.
Location: Great location, close to train station, close to bus stop, walking distance from beach and many restaurants. Good base to see other sites.
Wonderful hotel. We spent a week the end of June, first of July. Was just delightful! Were upgraded to mini-suite from classic double with partial ocean view, which was nice. Staff was so very friendly and helpful. Included breakfast was great, lots of choices to accommodate any taste and great quality. Had dinner at hotel one night, which was also excellent. More than met our expectations. We had decided to stay solely on the photos, ratings, and comments of other travelers and were very pleased. Excellent location, within walking distance of beach, shopping, and many restaurants. One of the quietest hotels have ever stayed in, meaning we were on the 1st floor, which actually was the 2nd floor, and never heard anyone above us, people in hallways, tv's, etc. Would highly recommend staying at this hotel and would stay again if were to return to Viareggio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Wiltshire UK

Viareggio is lovely and so is Hotel President

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Friendly happy and efficient staff, location, high quality food/drink and the comfort of the room
Cons: If really pushed....... Create an outdoor seating area but, with the obvious lack of space, this is probably an impossibility
Location: Close to private beach used by hotel and well located to walk along extensive promenade where quality shops and various restaurants are located
My wife and I have visited Viareggio on a number of occasions but this was our first stay at Hotel President. Everything was perfect . The staff were helpful and highly efficient; special mention of Laila who arranged agreed price taxi transfers from and to Pisa airport following my request by e-mail before leaving home. The room was lovely, the bed comfortable and the climate control system was effective and easy to operate. The quality of food served at breakfast (included in room rate) and dinner (cost option) was very high and the choice extensive. Everything about Hotel President helped to make our holiday in Viareggio thoroughly enjoyable and, as the title of this review states 'Viarreggio is a lovely and so is Hotel President'
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location -- close to all amenities

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Cons: the evening meal menu was not very inspiring
The staff could not have been more helpful -- checking bus and train times etc
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deb from Ontario

Great view from the top floor facing the water

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: view , helpfulness and friendly attitude of the front desk staff. Big window, bright room, lots of hot water, quiet.
Cons: This is Europe, so bigger rooms are best left for North America!
Location: Taverna Illuminati was great place for dinner . Laundromat is nearby. The walk from the train station is just under 15 minutes , hotel easy to find
The front desk staff could not have been more helpful, and were exceptionally pleasant, Jessica in particular. They printed off material needed for train tickets etc and booked restaurant reservations for us after making great recommendations for us. While the room and bathroom are not spacious, the view was great, the bed was comfortable and it was quiet. Good choice for a hotel in Viareggio. Breakfast was lovely and again the serving staff were delightful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Teresa from Berkshire

Lovely hotel opposite sandy beach.

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, location and helpfulness of staff
Cons: Only one minor point, more tea and coffee could be provided in the room as there was only one each per day.
Location: There were many restaurants and shops nearby. We visited Pisa, my husband went up the Leaning Tower; Florence and the Roman town of Lucca.
We had a wonderful week at this hotel. Everything spotlessly clean and breakfast very varied. We were given an upgrade on our room so had a view of the sea from one window and Viareggio the other.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brian from Canada

Beach across road

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
When we checked in staff at front desk answered all our questions, very nice breakfast in morning, room was small but very comfortable and clean, as we were driving you could buy a travel lunch for 5 euros, this was very good value, it also included a small bottle of wine, beer , or pop.nice walk along beach, also there is a lot of nice bistros near by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by William from Edinburgh

Good value hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Hotel President was very good value. Good location on the front. Our room had a side view of the sea. The best things were the friendly staff and the breakfasts. No negatives.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First visit

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Good location used as home base while going to Florence Luca rented car at train station for one day very convenient good buffet breakfast great price met others that come back year after year
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

From what I can see, best hotel in Viareggio

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent service and assistance, great breakfast, great wi-fi, access to a private beach. Was almost a shame to leave!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Susan from Staffordshire

Excellent service and comfort

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
We thought the President Hotel was excellent value for money and the service could not be faulted. The breakfast selection was extremely good and the location perfect for the beach, restaurants and shops.