Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Relaxing

Posted Oct 21, 2014
The hotel, beautiful entrance and staff are very attentive. We were very surprised by the size of the rooms, a great nights sleep. The area is full of great resterants and bars, a great beach. Would go back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sofia

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel a block from the beach, Our room was very big, extremely clean and the beds were foam, which was a welcome change from previous hotels that had beds as hard as could be. Breakfast was very nice - eggs, ham, cold cuts, cheese, pate, juice, cappuccino, nutella, jam, cereal, cakes and breads/croissants. The hotel had bikes for rent and gave a discount to the beach, which is otherwise 10 euros per person. All beaches are private in Viareggio except for one right by the canal, which was dirty, full of trash and cigarettes. Cab from train station was 12 euros. Area that the hotel is in is very nice - full of nice restaurants and shops. This is probably the nicest hotel we've stayed at to date during our 30 days in Italy. Would definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, close to beach, shops etc. clean!!

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
enjoyed our stay, the staff very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, some very friendly staff and clean

Posted May 25, 2014
Lovely staff who were very friendly and incredibly helpful. Viareggio has a lovely beach but is marked out with sun loungers etc for private use by lots of the bigger hotels. Great restaurants nearer the centre of town but you can park there free with the 20 Euro parking ticket that you buy from the hotel. Great base for Lucca and Pisa by train.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ali from Australia

Comfy home away from home

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was travelling solo - female - and spent a whole day driving through many towns trying to find the right base from which to use for my Italia adventure. I covered a lot of miles before I found the area of Viareggio & subsequently Hotel Residence - I ended up staying there 5 nights. The location was superb & it was easy to travel in any direction on day trips by car, given its close proximity to the Autostrade. I had free parking and was right on the boulevard and within easy walking distance of everything I needed. The staff were gorgeous, warm and helpful. I was in two rooms during my stay. One had ocean views but was on the small side, whereas the other had no views but was very spacious. All in all a lovely place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Peter from UK

Great location

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel in a lovely location. Room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. We had a family room which consisted of one king in one room and two put-up/sofa bed in a second annex room. Only slight problem was that the bathroom was very narrow!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dan, uk

Great hotel, great location

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Stayed 4 days, & had a great time. Staff were helpful, superior double had small kitchen & balcony with sea view. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by T'sha Hall

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com