Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, some very friendly staff and clean

Posted May 25, 2014
Lovely staff who were very friendly and incredibly helpful. Viareggio has a lovely beach but is marked out with sun loungers etc for private use by lots of the bigger hotels. Great restaurants nearer the centre of town but you can park there free with the 20 Euro parking ticket that you buy from the hotel. Great base for Lucca and Pisa by train.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ali from Australia

Comfy home away from home

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was travelling solo - female - and spent a whole day driving through many towns trying to find the right base from which to use for my Italia adventure. I covered a lot of miles before I found the area of Viareggio & subsequently Hotel Residence - I ended up staying there 5 nights. The location was superb & it was easy to travel in any direction on day trips by car, given its close proximity to the Autostrade. I had free parking and was right on the boulevard and within easy walking distance of everything I needed. The staff were gorgeous, warm and helpful. I was in two rooms during my stay. One had ocean views but was on the small side, whereas the other had no views but was very spacious. All in all a lovely place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Peter from UK

Great location

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel in a lovely location. Room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. We had a family room which consisted of one king in one room and two put-up/sofa bed in a second annex room. Only slight problem was that the bathroom was very narrow!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dan, uk

Great hotel, great location

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Stayed 4 days, & had a great time. Staff were helpful, superior double had small kitchen & balcony with sea view. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by T'sha Hall

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from cambridge

Friendly and helpful staff

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Pros: Lovely breakfast room and nice food
Cons: We could not get the in room safe to work.
Location: We could walk to the beach,restraints and local bus stop.
Staff went out of their way even though we did not speak much Italian.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Kent, UK

Friendly and welcoming

Posted Oct 3, 2013
Pros: Very clean rooms and facilities.
Cons: Free Wi Fi did not always work well.
Location: Use of private beach. Lots of designer shops and restaurants within walking distance.
Friendly, helpful and welcoming staff. Rooms were very clean with good facilities. Complimentary buffet breakfast was very good, plenty of choice. I believe we had use of another hotel's private beach although we did not use it. There is no hotel car park, but you can pay the hotel for parking outside in the road and right along the long promenade at 6 euros per day, payable at the end of your stay. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance along the promenade (or use your parking ticket to drive to other end of promenade).We enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chris from England

Nice hotel, great location.

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: Room was very nice, staff very friendly and helpful.
Cons: The restaurant - morning breakfast was good, but evening meals were expensive, limited choice and very poor food.
Location: Great location - beach, shops and restaurants within 1 minute walk, and a park with a great children's play area 5 minutes walk away.
Great hotel, very friendly, helpful staff. Rooms clean and comfortable, great location - 1 minute walk from the beach and restaurants. Small play area was great for our 2 year old who had lots of fun there! Excellent location and hotel for families.