Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dan, uk

Great hotel, great location

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Stayed 4 days, & had a great time. Staff were helpful, superior double had small kitchen & balcony with sea view. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from cambridge

Friendly and helpful staff

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Pros: Lovely breakfast room and nice food
Cons: We could not get the in room safe to work.
Location: We could walk to the beach,restraints and local bus stop.
Staff went out of their way even though we did not speak much Italian.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Kent, UK

Friendly and welcoming

Posted Oct 3, 2013
Pros: Very clean rooms and facilities.
Cons: Free Wi Fi did not always work well.
Location: Use of private beach. Lots of designer shops and restaurants within walking distance.
Friendly, helpful and welcoming staff. Rooms were very clean with good facilities. Complimentary buffet breakfast was very good, plenty of choice. I believe we had use of another hotel's private beach although we did not use it. There is no hotel car park, but you can pay the hotel for parking outside in the road and right along the long promenade at 6 euros per day, payable at the end of your stay. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance along the promenade (or use your parking ticket to drive to other end of promenade).We enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chris from England

Nice hotel, great location.

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: Room was very nice, staff very friendly and helpful.
Cons: The restaurant - morning breakfast was good, but evening meals were expensive, limited choice and very poor food.
Location: Great location - beach, shops and restaurants within 1 minute walk, and a park with a great children's play area 5 minutes walk away.
Great hotel, very friendly, helpful staff. Rooms clean and comfortable, great location - 1 minute walk from the beach and restaurants. Small play area was great for our 2 year old who had lots of fun there! Excellent location and hotel for families.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Alex from Atlanta

SMALL ROOM and EXTRA SMALL BATHROOM

Posted Jun 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location. I'm happy about that. The two guys at the front desk were always very pleasant and would greet us with a smile. I can't say the same for the ladies at the front desk. Very cold. The room was clean, but SMALL. I'm a thin guy and I could hardly fit into the bathroom. I measured it with my feet.... 3 feet wide!! Then when you add the sinks, toilet, etc., there's NO room to move. It was quite ridiculous. The shower stall was 2 1/2 feet wide by 3 feet. CRAZY. Breakfast was included, but service was poor. Buffet mostly consisted of various rolls, yogurt, etc. Nothing extravagant. Coffee was good.... when we got up to get it. I don't think I would stay here again if I visited the area.
3 out of 5
by VJ from London

Not a 4 star

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Clean hotel in a good location but definitely not a 4 star. Double rooms are quite small, some without any outside space. There's no swimming pool or gym/sauna there. Breakfast quickly gets to be monotonous if you have to eat the same thing for 10 days like we did (e.g. no fresh orange juice, no fried or poached egg option, only scrabled eggs and sausages, a good selection of pastries though#. There are no buses or alternatives to taxis which are quite pricey (Euro 12 one way for a short 5 mins ride to the Viareggio train station). The real downside was having to pay for the beach facilities on top of the hotel (Euro 30-40 each day and that is for the beach that was almost empty in mid-June...)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

short stay in Viaggio

Posted Jun 24, 2013
We had a very pleasant stay in this hotel. Staff were helpful and friendly. Accommodation conisted of a small apartment with a balcony rather than just a room. It was very spacious and quite a surprise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from cincinnati ohio usa

Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
the rooms were huge, just a block walk to the beach, best price!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the cost

Posted May 23, 2013
Pros: room was comfortable and clean
Cons: elevator extremely small and made lots of noise.
Location: great access with free parking right around the corner, or only 6E if you parked there.
The staff were all very helpful and kind, the room we had was for a family of 4, very spacious and nice to have two seperate sleeping areas for privacy. Good shower, wifi worked in the room 80 % of the time with the router, food was good in their resturant, breakfast was good for their standards. Would go back to this hotel if I was in that location again, beach was pretty, great to cycle in the area and for families.