Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Great family run establishment close to the beach

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Great service is provided by the family that runs this establishment. They helped us with all our needs from the time we arrived to accommodating a late departure so we could enjoy one more day at the beach. The property is one block away from the beach front and promenade with all the retail shops and restaurants. The property is clean. Nicely remolded bathrooms. The breakfast was very good and included scrambled eggs and fresh fruit every morning (not something you find in many European hotels). Dinner reservations, recommendations for local events, help with parking and wine selections were all a part of the services personally arranged by the hotel staff/ owners. It was a great place to stay one block off the beach in Viareggio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Close to the beach, excellent help from the owners

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: The staff, the cleanliness and the ambience of the hotel are all terrific.
Location: Beach, restaurants, bike rental opposite, local market
The hotel is a short walk from the beach and also from the local market. Choices of restaurants nearby are excellent. The owning family are all helpful, particularly the son who speaks excellent English. His recommendations for restaurants were fabulous. The location is not touristy - at least not for non-Italian tourists. A really enjoyable stay. Just note that the rooms are small containing a double bed and with little room for other furniture.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sue from Cornwall

perfect stopover

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed just 1 night on route to Cinque Terra and found Hotel Tirrenia perfectly located,easy level walk from station and close to the sea front and harbour with a range of good restaurants recommend by the helpful owner . The room was clean, bright and comfortable and afforded a good night's sleep after our journey from UK . Breakfast was excellent,amazing choice of fresh fruit, yoghurt,cooked food and pastries . Can thoroughly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Serge et Annie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Aleksandra from London

Great hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was a nice experience in this hotel. very nice breakfast, clean room, good location,nice staff..Would come back. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janet from Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, UK

If only all hotels were like Hotel Tirrenia

Posted Jun 23, 2013
Pros: The staff, the cleanliness and the breakfast
Cons: None
Location: Very convenient for the centre of Viareggio and the beach
When I read other reviews I was amazed that everyone had written about how wonderful this hotel is and was somewhat sceptical that it could possibly be so good. However, it deserves every accolade, because it was fantastic. The hotel is modern and incredibly clean all the time, the staff are welcoming, friendly, hospitable and take a pride in their hotel and service. The breakfast is excellent with a superb choice of fruit, cakes, bread, cheese, cooked meats and cheese, and also a cooked breakfast and endless tea, coffee and other drinks. The hotel even provided us with towels for the beach every day - The hotel is very conveniently located, with a very short walk to the sea. I highly recommend the hotel and would advise early booking, because you would be very disappointed not to be able to get a room here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by michael f from rome

close to beach

Posted Apr 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
very helpful owners
5 out of 5
Recommended
by HR

great location

Posted Feb 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
I can only say good things about this hotel. Large rooms, very clean with a balcony and a (small) view of the boardwalk/carnevale. Outstanding breakfast buffet. Located within three minutes to the official entrance of the carnevale. The staff is very helpful and friendly. You can get reduced (in price) tickets at the reception and they will tell you how to save on parking as well. Really deserves a fourth star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very clean and modern hotel in a location close to the beach. Breakfast is excellent and the staff are friendly and helpful. Would visit again. Free Wifi is a bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Moira from Edinburgh

A great place to stay

Posted Oct 7, 2012
Pros: Staff breakfast location cleanliness
Location: Close to the beach harbour shops restaurants market and bus station.About 15min. walk to the train station.
Great position for everything in Viareggio. Staff always friendly and happy to help and give advice about the best places to go and how to get there.Hotel spotless and the breakfast choices were great especially the fresh fruit. Loved having the balcony even though it was quite small.