Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Serge et Annie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Aleksandra from London

Great hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was a nice experience in this hotel. very nice breakfast, clean room, good location,nice staff..Would come back. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janet from Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, UK

If only all hotels were like Hotel Tirrenia

Posted Jun 23, 2013
Pros: The staff, the cleanliness and the breakfast
Cons: None
Location: Very convenient for the centre of Viareggio and the beach
When I read other reviews I was amazed that everyone had written about how wonderful this hotel is and was somewhat sceptical that it could possibly be so good. However, it deserves every accolade, because it was fantastic. The hotel is modern and incredibly clean all the time, the staff are welcoming, friendly, hospitable and take a pride in their hotel and service. The breakfast is excellent with a superb choice of fruit, cakes, bread, cheese, cooked meats and cheese, and also a cooked breakfast and endless tea, coffee and other drinks. The hotel even provided us with towels for the beach every day - The hotel is very conveniently located, with a very short walk to the sea. I highly recommend the hotel and would advise early booking, because you would be very disappointed not to be able to get a room here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by michael f from rome

close to beach

Posted Apr 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
very helpful owners
5 out of 5
Recommended
by HR

great location

Posted Feb 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
I can only say good things about this hotel. Large rooms, very clean with a balcony and a (small) view of the boardwalk/carnevale. Outstanding breakfast buffet. Located within three minutes to the official entrance of the carnevale. The staff is very helpful and friendly. You can get reduced (in price) tickets at the reception and they will tell you how to save on parking as well. Really deserves a fourth star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very clean and modern hotel in a location close to the beach. Breakfast is excellent and the staff are friendly and helpful. Would visit again. Free Wifi is a bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Moira from Edinburgh

A great place to stay

Posted Oct 7, 2012
Pros: Staff breakfast location cleanliness
Location: Close to the beach harbour shops restaurants market and bus station.About 15min. walk to the train station.
Great position for everything in Viareggio. Staff always friendly and happy to help and give advice about the best places to go and how to get there.Hotel spotless and the breakfast choices were great especially the fresh fruit. Loved having the balcony even though it was quite small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sue

Everything we needed

Posted Oct 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
A very pleasant small hotel, spotlessly clean, well equipped, good breakfast and only a few steps from the sea front, restaurants etc . We arrived by train and the hotel was only a short walk away. The proprietor was very helpful when we needed to make a last-minute change to our booking. Would certainly stay there again if we returned to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by D.C

Posted Sep 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
Close to the beach. No parking at hotel, car park in next street which the hotel pays for. Felt very safe. Breakfast good. Very helpful staff. Rooms small but comfortable and clean. No english telly channels. Air conditioning worked well. Wifi on and off in room. Enjoyed our two day stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from Birmingham, West Midlands, UK

Excellent hotel in a great location

Posted Sep 10, 2012
Hotel Tirrenia was perfect for exploring Viareggio and also convenient for the train station (less than 15 minutes' walk) for day trips to Pisa and Lucca. The boss man couldn't do enough for us, and the old man and old lady who manned the bar at quieter times were cheerful and friendly. Breakfast was brilliant. The room was small (or at least felt it after we'd come from a massive room at our previous place!) but very modern and perfectly clean. Stay here and you won't go wrong.