Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Isabellefrom France

Excellent séjour

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent accueil et personnel très agréable et plein de bons conseils, chambre spacieuse et literie de qualité.Parking fermé. Petit déjeuner buffet très agréable. Emplacement idéal pour visiter Lucca (très jolie ville) et prendre le train pour Pise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Heerlijk b&b / appartement

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Parkeren op priveterrein
Location: Alle bezienswaardigheden zijn oploopafstand
Een heerlijke b&b in Lucca vlakbij de vestingmuur en de dom en toch in een rustig straatje. Wij verbleven op de bovenste verdieping en hadden een compleet appartement incl. keukentje tot onze beschikking. De auto kon naast de b&b op een priveterrein geparkeerd worden. Het personeel doet z'n uiterste best om de gasten van dienst te zijn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jan-Erikfrom Stavanger

Fantastisk!

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vi hadde et to-dagers opphold i Lucca! Hotellet var perfekt for oss med barn fra 8-12 år. Betjeningen var over all forventning og man følte seg virkelig velkommen. God frokost, ikke overdådig som på andre store hotell, men nok utvalg til å gjøre store og små fornøyd:) her kommer vi tilbake enten som par eller med familie. Anbefales! Gratis parkering i gårdsrom og Wifi. Hotellet ligger meget bra plassert i gamlebyen, med alt innen 5 minutts rekkevidde.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Patriciafrom England

great location

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was my 2nd stay here. The location was perfect : a quiet part of the city, within the walls, so all the main attractions were close by. The staff were very friendly and and would do anything to help to make the stay a good one. They also spoke English, which was a bonus. I would definitely use this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Satoriusfrom Zürich

Sehr empfehlenswert!!

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Es war ein schöner Aufenthalt. Wir waren wegen einer Hochzeit in Lucca und hatten deshalb ein Zimmer in diesem B&B gebucht. Die Mitarbeiter waren unglaublich hilfsbereit und sehr flexibel. Wir können dieses Hotel jedem sehr empfehlen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Aileenfrom Scotland

A good place to stay in Lucca

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: The rooms are furnished simply but have everything you need: a very comfortable bed, a good bathroom, somewhere to sit, air conditioning, a fridge.
Cons: Smaller pastries at breakfast would be preferred!
Location: It is very close to the Botanic Garden, to the wall, and less than ten minutes walk from the station. Everywhere can be reached on foot.
Il Seminario is easy to reach if you are arriving by train and yet is near all the things you might want to see in Lucca: This is the third time we have stayed at the Seminario and would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christinefrom Brisbane Australia

A lovely b&b close to the Lucca walls

Posted May 26, 2014
We booked Il Seminario mainly because it was close to the Lucca station so it was a very pleasant surprise when we arrived. The building and decor are charming, the breakfast buffet is great and the staff are very helpful and friendly ( particularly Manuela). It was a great base for our five day stay in Lucca.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This B&B is great, very well cleaned, has big rooms, big garage inside, the manager (Paulo) was really very Nice and resolutive, the Wifi Worked well. Close to the most attractions. Good breakfast. Despite the old stlye decoration, there was modern eltrics equipaments. I truely recomend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great little hotel

Posted May 11, 2014
We had a great stay .lovely clean and very comfortable rooms. No hesitation about recommending to friends and family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy

Great location in Lucca.

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Clean, comfortable and quiet - large modern bathroom. Breakfast was good and the staff friendly and accommodating. The only complaint is that the small refrigerator in the room wasn't working.